We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tbilisi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
75
7
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
7
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge great hotel chef george beautifully renovated hotel cheap taxis head concierge outdoor pool floor restaurant rooms are excellent old town special thanks georgian cuisine recommend this hotel three nights other hotels the hotel staff top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time my colleagues and I have stayed here and we will continue to do so when in Tbilisi. The service is amazing, everyone from the porter, Nika, to the manager, Zakaria are thoughtful and helpful, going above and beyond expectations. The hotel itself is beautiful, comfortable, and clean and the food is excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank allet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Enukidze, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear allet2014,

I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the helpful staff and the overall property as we are continuously looking for ways to enhance our guests’ experience. Be assured your kind remarks have been passed on to entire team, Especially to Nika and Zakaria. They will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Ana Enukidze

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is phenomenal! Recently renovated, the hotel sports old world beauty against modern decor. The food and selections are marvelous! This is the only property that I am aware of in Eastern Europe that offers a buffet theme. Now they are showcasing French cuisine. It was fantastic. The young female chef is the only person thus far in Georgia who knows how to cook beef to perfection. It was the best ribeye that I've eaten in Georgia! The rooms are nice and the staff are outstanding! I can't thank Zakaria, Anuki, Salome, and Giorgi (bellboy) enough for going above and beyond to make my stay so memorable. I miss them already! Thank you Sheraton for your warmth and hospitality!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank disillusioned124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Enukidze, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear disillusioned124,


We are delighted to receive your recommendation and review. It is always our pleasure to make holiday’s bespoke and memorable, thank you for being so gracious.

At Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, it is the personal relationships we establish with our guests and patrons that we value most along with providing superior service. I am glad that you are pleased with our customer service and have established rapport with our dedicated colleagues. Indeed, I will share with entire team your wonderful accolade, they will be so happy to know you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ana Enukidze
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

The stay was absolutely amazing, location of the hotel and the staff hospitality was incredible. The verity of options if the breakfast buffet was remarkable. Special thanks for Ms. Maryam from front desk & Mr. Zakarya for their absolute hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tamaratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Enukidze, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear tamaratz,

We are delighted to receive your recommendation and review. It is always our pleasure to make holiday’s bespoke and memorable, thank you for being so gracious.

At Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, it is the personal relationships we establish with our guests and patrons that we value most along with providing superior service. I am glad that you are pleased with our customer service and have established rapport with our dedicated colleagues. Indeed, I will share with entire team your wonderful accolades , especially with Mariam and Zakaria.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Ana Enukidze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

It is a highly recommended hotel, the staff, the food, the atmosphere. it is one of the best hotels that i have every stayed in. The staff were amazing, the room was beautiful, the food was very delicious. the location of the hotel is very convenient. I think we had the best view for the New Year eve city fireworks. I will definitely add this hotel in my plan for my next trip to Tblisi.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haitham_Canawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Enukidze, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Haitham_Canawati,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace. It is a pleasure knowing you loved our spacious accommodations as well as our devoted associates and vibrant location. We are especially happy you enjoyed the energizing views from your room. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ana Enukidze

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

To whom may concerts.
We have the best 7 nights at the Sheraton hotel and we enjoy every minute in our stay ... the manager of the reception his name is zakaria shows alot of love and respect and he assists us also with carrying the luggage and he cares about every minutes about our stay ❤❤❤

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trip24573438865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Enukidze, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Trip24573438865,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metechi Palace. It is a real pleasure to read such a delightful comment. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding the helpful staff and the overall property as we are continuously looking for ways to enhance our guests’ experience. Be assured your kind remarks have been passed on to entire team, especially with Zakaria.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ana Enukidze

Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews