We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Halaal Restaurant”
Review of Nayeb Halal Restaurant - CLOSED

Nayeb Halal Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $2
Description: International Halal Restaurant located in the heart of old Tbilisi. Many dish options from Arabic, Persian, Georgian to classic fast food and it is all Halal. Entertainment at night with Georgian and Belly dancers and Arabic/Persian DJ Singers (FREE ENTRY)
Restaurant details
Description: International Halal Restaurant located in the heart of old Tbilisi. Many dish options from Arabic, Persian, Georgian to classic fast food and it is all Halal. Entertainment at night with Georgian and Belly dancers and Arabic/Persian DJ Singers (FREE ENTRY)
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best Halaal Restaurant in town. We stayed 3 Days in Tbilisi and this is our MUST place for DINNER. You can get all authentic Georgian food here as well.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank engraminahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Excellent drinks and ambiance with a lovely and comfortable hookah lounge that even lets you play your own music. Great service in english and good food at a reasonable price. Definitely a must-go

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Zacharie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Good location and a welcome change of pace from the heavier food more common in the city. But the ambiance was a bit overdone: lots of TVs with poorly produced promo videos, very few customers around, lots of staff hanging out and talking, etc. The service verged on hostile. Our bill included a dessert we never ordered - seemed like this may happen regularly - for which there was no apology. Wouldn't go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Great tasting food, fresh and cooked well. Various options from Persian to Georgian Cuisine. You will love it and right in the middle of the action!

Thank you and we thoroughly enjoyed or meal !

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

I remember I visited this restaurant in 6 months ago and there staff were very friendly and helpful. my next visit was today and unfortunately, there is one Iranian male waiter with long hair was very rude, aggressive and not professional at all, on the other hand all the staff and guy who were welcome us in the main gate were very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Rashid554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony s, Owner at Nayeb Halal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Hello Mr. Rashid, We want to thank you for visiting Nayeb Restaurant and we are deeply sorry if you had a bad experience with one of our employees. We would like you to k ow that our customer service is very important to us and that this matter will definitely be investigated and appropriately corrected. Thank you again for being one of our great customers and you are welcome here at anytime. Please ask for me Anthony next time so that we can get a better feedback from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nayeb Halal Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.