We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Shemoikhede Genatsvale - CLOSED

Shemoikhede Genatsvale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel staff advised to visit that place, since they serve good Georgian food.
First of all we faced with awful service. Waitress was laconic and seems was not in a mood of speaking and helping with menu. I expected to see a big choice of dishes in menu, but there wasn't much to choose from, taking in consideration that I know Georgian cuisine. We expected hot bread, but it was cold, seems they don't serve it right from the kitchen. Even-though we really liked their shashlik.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Munani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A bit costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The aura of this place was nice. It worth going there especially in winder.The price are relatively higher within Georgian standards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azeriexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good choice if you are near the old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food was very tasty, staff were very friendly and service efficient. Good value. Atmosphere slightly lacking. Very family friendly. On the negative side bit smoky. Would certainly think about going back next time we are in Tbilisi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theplusminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the loveliest georgian food in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

food: excellent! I don't know whether there are folk dances or live music (it would be lovely, but unfortunately we never saw anything like that there) but i liked this place the most in Tbilisi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivanena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noventa Padovana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best khashapuri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

waiters and waitresses are friendly and polite

i tried khashapuri at many places, but i think here it was the best. try it too

Thank you very much

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AiceAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shemoikhede Genatsvale also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing