We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 rue Chardin is one of the best restaurants in Tbilisi.”
Review of 12 Rue Chardin

12 Rue Chardin
Ranked #556 of 778 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chardin 12 was one of the first restaurants on the famous Chardin Street in the Old part of Tbilisi. You will find fine European dishes, as well as traditional Georgian food on the menu. There is live music to be enjoyed along with a fantastic atmosphere.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“12 rue Chardin is one of the best restaurants in Tbilisi.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

12 rue Chardin is one of the best restaurants in Tbilisi. I was there last year. I came to Tbilisi to celebrate New Year with my friends even this year. I love 12 rue Chardin. Everyone will enjoy from a very nice and friendly atmosphere and the live music in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeylaYashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M, Owner at 12 Rue Chardin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am verry happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to my restaurant, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“EUROPE AT ASIA”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A very warm atmosphere,10 tables inside,european smell,rich decoration,wellcoming staff, delicious meat plate,good quality local wine,smoking avabiality!!!!,a soft live jazz,smoking pipes and have beer at the walking street ,eye catching front glass painting,cheapier than its class, one local drunken man annoying the playing group and the managers was a pity for our romantic night.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank COYDRCOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M, Owner at 12 Rue Chardin, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Chardin 12, thank you for sharing your experience i hope that you will visit us again.


Kind Regards



Ana Manjgaladze
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice cozy place for drinks and music”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the live music in this nice restaurant/bar in the heart of Tblisi. The food and service was just average. The jazz band that played the night we were there was absolutely great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Coffee, Beer, Cigarettes”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

12 Rue Chardin is one of the older restaurants on the ever evolving restaurant row of Shardeni Kucha [Chardin Street], in the small district’s recent laudable attempts at Europeanizing central Tbilisi. At 10pm when our group of five visited 12 Rue Chardin, the menu was not terribly enticing so we did not order food. We settled for beer and/or coffee. The men drank beer and the ladies coffee. The Czech draft beer was excellent and at a good price, with smoking both inside and outside on the patio. Some middle age American tourists were eating something from a strange looking large platter, in the central interior area. Outside were several university age locals, who like to hang out here drinking coffee and smoking. From all appearances, people came here to 12 Rue Chardin to socialize, and not for the food, at this hour. So, do not order what is expensive, and you will have a pleasant evening. Not many of the Shardeni district venues stay open late, but this is one of them! When you don’t know where to go after 10pm in Tbilisi, go to 12 Rue Chardin.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan-quiller-hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M, Owner at 12 Rue Chardin, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you visited our restaurant and hope you had a pleasent evening. I hope you visit us again and try some of our dishes next time.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind regards


Ana Manjgaladze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Too Fancy”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is done up fairly nice, but I think tries too hard to be what it is not. The food is fine and the location is great, but you will pay a premium for the nice table cloth. Good wines, however.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank riflemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana M, Owner at 12 Rue Chardin, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting our restaurant. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and liked our selection of wines.

I hope you visit us again.


Kind Regards

Ana Manjgaladze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12 Rue Chardin also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to 12 Rue Chardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing