We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pimpawan8822
Thailand
Nice and friendly staff
Review of Hotel M
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 10, 2016
Hotel M was a nice place, quite room and clean . It's rainy season I have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Not bad. Breakfast is included start at 7.00 am . Only one I do not like is the mosquitoes. The first night I did not sleep. But after telling the staff , then the next night I had a good sleep.
Date of stay: July 2016
Room Tip: Even the room is on the second floor are still quite good.
Trip type: Traveled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$65
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $53
  • Hotels.com
    $110
2.2 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$87
$74
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
    $76
  • Melia.com
    $76
0.6 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$57
  • Expedia.com
    $58
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Hotels.com
    $58
1.8 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$57
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $46
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$38
$35
  • Expedia.com
    $38
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Agoda.com
$50
$38
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Priceline
    $50
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
2.6 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Room service
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Booking.com
$65
  • Expedia.com
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $57
  • Hotels.com
    $89
6.8 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$48
  • Official Site
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $39
  • Expedia.com
    $70
2.5 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
$29
$28
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Hotel M
Booking.com
$116
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $65
  • Hotels.com
    $78
2.0 miles from Hotel M
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
52
43
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
43
9
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

They upgraded me to a suite. The staff spoke enough English, they were helpful. From 5.00 every evening they offered complimentary cocktails, but these were not well made. The pool was cleaned regularly and not many people used it. There is a small, clean-looking gum, which I did not try. The breakfast is included and is buffet style - fresh fruit, some juices, tea and coffee, some bread, a few hams and some cheese - not spectacular but good enough. The area has a nice steak house within 3 minute walk and a bar just round the corner, where you can have a relaxing cocktail (well made) or beer or soft drink on the veranda. Overall, a pleasant place to stay and I would definitely book again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Hotel M was a quiet oasis away from the bustle of downtown Yangon. Although we didn't actually use it, there was a pool and garden. But the outstanding feature is the staff - they were so nice and helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. They researched sightseeing options for us and printed them out so we had easy-to-follow directions. We have never known such friendly service.

Room tip: Try to get a pool view, otherwise you will be looking at the neighbour's washing line.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Hotel M is a smallish very nice hotel in the Golden Valley of Yangon. Rooms are nice and clean, although the smaller (single) ones are quite small and a bit dark since the only window is on the inner court yard. The one flaw though is the TV which is on a wall that does not allow you to watch TV from the bed. Breakfast selection is nice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful (more than at other places) and you really feel at home very quickly. The hotel does have a small restaurant which is okish, but there are a number of options in walking distance and it is easy to take a cab and go somewhere else. I would definitely come back here!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaHH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The rooms are always neat and well maintained. How i wish the beds were larger than what they are at the moment. I love the quietness and the tranquility of the place. The house keeping staff are great and extremely courteous.

Room tip: It takes less than 20 minutes from Yangon airport to the hotel. It is completely a serene
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in Yangon at the Hotel M and had a wonderful time. No complaints, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice rooms with a balcony terrace, attractive garden and pool. The hotel is outside down town Yangon so taxis into town are needed

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews