We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucie852
Hong Kong, China

One night in Yangon

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 27, 2019
Nice Hotel and very kind hotel staff, poor breakfast with a lot to improve, sad location and poor view as the water is quite dirty. Room's decoration is aligned with the vintage concept, comfortable bed. Convenient for one night in Yangon though.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear Lucie852,

Thanks for your valued time to write a constrictive review and shared your recent stay experiences. For the buffet breakfast, we will definitely to make it improve. The hotel with kind staff, decoration of vintage concept, and comfortable bed, thanks again for the points mentioned in your preferred list.

Please include in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Yours Sincerely,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$65
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Trip.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
    $114
1.8 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$45
  • Expedia.com
    $58
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Priceline
    $38
1.7 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$57
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Trip.com
    $52
  • Official Site
    $110
1.7 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$34
  • Priceline
    $78
  • Vio.com
    $30
  • Expedia.com
    $38
1.6 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$57
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • Vio.com
    $52
  • Hotels.com
    $60
2.4 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$27
$25
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $27
  • Agoda.com
    $26
  • Vio.com
    $25
1.9 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$26
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    $23
  • Vio.com
    $23
  • Agoda.com
    $24
2.0 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$64
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Trip.com
    $63
4.6 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$148
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Trip.com
    $58
  • Hotels.com
    $75
6.0 miles from Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
134
99
41
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
99
41
13
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 302 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

A stop over with a difference. Loads of character to this hotel which makes it feel special. Rooms all in 1920s style and look fab.

I do have to agree with those that say it smelt damp though but it is generally very clean.

Facilities are basic (ie no gym or pool) but that isn’t why you come here.

Service is good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mloosmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear mloosmore,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experiences of VLYH. Also glad to learn that you enjoyed the services and facilities, especially those touch of vintage styles can feel the different, that you deserved it while you are here with us. For the smell we are trying with the best and getting improved.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Yours Sincerely,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

One of the nicest things about the yacht is the staff. They were always super smiley and helpful. The yacht has a lot of character which make for great pictures. They don't have a full pool or gym but they have a nice jacuzzi area on an open deck and they also have a spa with very affordable packages. The food and drink are also affordably priced a.

There's some entertainment on the yacht but not every night so check ahead to see the events. From what we saw, they have movie night (with a great looking cinema) and concerts/dance shows but again, not every night.

I'd definitely recommend it for a night or two. It's a fun experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jen52312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Jen,

Thanks for your valued time to share your recent stay experiences of Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, we are so glad to learn that you had enjoyed our services and facilities. Definitely! I will share your kind words with all of the colleagues.

Thanks again and please include us in your next travel list of Yangon.

Yours Sincerely,

Kyaw Soe Oo (Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

This is a really fun hotel to stay in if you are in Yangon... We only stayed one night but it was really good, the theme in the rooms is really well done. It’s not exactly 5* but it is something different and well worth a look.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jwdwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Jonny walker,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experiences and we are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities, also noticed the different with others Hotels around.

Please include us in your next travel list of Yangon again.

Yours Sincerely,
Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this amazing hotel. It is a small cruise liner retrofitted to a 1920's vintage theme. Before I go on, I want to clear up one concern other TA posters reported. They found the carpeting to smell musty, well they have addressed the problem and fixed it-no odor. Our stateroom was large with a picture window and balcony to watch the river traffic. Decor is Disneyesque, very whimsical, The furniture is in the style of vintage steamer trunks, the mini bar is a wine barrel. All the modern conveniences too, big TV, quiet air conditioning. roomy bathroom, comfortable bed, and they even give you two pillows:one strong and one soft.
The theming extends to the two top deck restaurants. We dined out side overlooking the bow of the ship-simply delightful. Food was excellent, both Asian and western. The breakfast buffet was also excellent lots of choices. The ships staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Its about 2 km to the downtown center (Sule Pagoda) but they offer a free shuttle and called a cab when we needed it. Very cheap cabs. At the foot of the gangplank they have a a traditional thanka setup (Burmese sun cream). The ships attendant demonstrated its use to my wife and applied it for her. She was delighted. We would most definitely stay there again. The rooms and restaurant are worth what you pay. We are normally budget conscious travelers but when the experience outweighs the cost, we are happy to splurge.

Room tip: Non reverview rooms offer view of a container storage yard and a bit of the city. The river views are more romantic.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Marshall H,

Thanks for your valued time to write a complete review and really make more confident to strive confidently. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Especially interior decoration as a vintage theme, choices of different cousin, best space for dinning open decks, friendly staffs, value for money and river view with balcony room those make your stay perfect in Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel.

Thanks again and please include us in your next travel list of Yangon.

Yours Sincerely,
Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

we decided to stay their to experience how it is and to explore the different between a hotel on the land and a yacht. for me it was not given a much different but I should highlight their service and cleanliness.

the location also superb and we got the nice view room. Breakfast was delicious and restaurant staff is very helpfull

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank statewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear jasinS,

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experiences in Vintage Luxury Yacht Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially cleanliness, delicious breakfast and helpful breakfast staffs.

Thanks again and please include us in your next travel list of Yangon.

Yours Sincerely,

Kyaw Soe Oo(Mr.)
Team Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews