We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
108
201
63
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
201
63
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall artificial garden reception lobby shwedagon pagoda railway track pyay road large hotel breakfast spread national museum ground floor centrally located hotel city view early flight big room deluxe room spent two nights rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 392 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2019

A nice enough hotel sandwiched somewhere in between floors of a commercial building, but very friendly and they serve a great breakfast. Clean neat and functional. Just what the doctor prescribed after a hectic two week tour of Burma.More suitable i think for business travelers

Room tip: All the rooms seem to be similar looking
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear nikrang,
We can't even begin to describe how delighted we are on your compliments! We are glad that you wholeheartedly enjoyed your stay especially our buffet breakfast, friendliness of our service teams and cleanliness of the hotel.

We are happy to read your kind compliments and I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team. They are equally excited to know about your sweet experience at Taw Win Garden hotel.

nikrang, again, thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family with our warmth hospitality in the not so distance future.

Sincerely,
KZ Wai
gm@tawwingardenhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Delighted that Taw Win has changed its policy of pre-air conditioning rooms. Very responsive and service oriented! Staff are lovely and breakfast buffet exceptional. Would recommend for guests wanting convenience and service.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Regan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Dear Regan P,
We do value our guest feedback and consider them as a gift of the God. Extremely rare to stand a chance of reading opportunity as a second time on tripadvisor forum from the same guest bestowing a compliment on our improvement. Thank you indeed for your time to share and repeated stays.

We are also glad that our facilities and services have met your expectations in every aspect resulting in winning your loyalty. Our entire team will surely be over the moon with your wonderful comments in such a way that written in your compliments.

Regan P, we will always be doing our very best to serve you as delighting at every contact point is our great passion and look forward to welcoming you back to Taw Win Garden hotel once again.

Sincerely,
KZ Wai
gm@tawwingardenhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I have been stayed in this hotel for more than 2 years, The hotel lobby is great and safe. Hotel front area staffs and housekeeping staffs are very friendly and smile.I would like to thank you to Wint, Hnin, Su Me, Phyo, Thet Paing, Ko Chan, Nyein, Aung Pyae, Htet Aung, Wah Htun, Khine Thin, Than Zaw Oo, Kaung Htet Zaw, Kaung Kyaw Ko, Ma Yanin and Ma Pyoe for your excellent service. Cheer

Rommakiet K.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaojaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear Kaojaja,
What a lovely compliment! Sharing about your true & genuine experience over two years is some kind of caring and thank you so much for taking your time to express on excellent service as you mentioned.

We're glad that you heaped praise on our great assets from different departments who luckily got chances to provide you stellar service many a time throughout your frequent stays.I will also be sure to share your kind words with my colleagues.

Kaojaja, we highly appreciate your loyalty and will do our very best to keep up with the high level of service standard as always for all our guests plus look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
KZ Wai
gm@tawwingardenhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights at start of the trip and on final day before coming back to UK. Hotel is on busy main road and noisy during day time.To star with my travel agent had booked a Deluxe room - which turned out be inner room with view on artificial forest / garden. Do not take these rooms as they have no fresh air circulation and we and smelled of damp. We complained and changed to outside facing room which are more pricey. On the final day we reported a non working iron, and hotel manager wanted to charge 18USD!!. I would not go there again. Only advantage is that it is 15 minutes from Yangon airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Pradiprekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Pradiprekha,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your experience. We are glad you generously considered our prime location as big advantage. That being said, it saddens us to learn that view of our hotel courtyard room and kettle issue which unfortunately happened to spoil your travelling pleasure on your way home.

In a nutshell, we are so terribly sorry for your inconvenience caused to you during your second stay with us. Our entire team is unrelentingly trying their best to provide friendly & welcoming service at every customer contact point, but we do know that there is always space for improvement. We will always continue fine-tuning things ensuring that our guest are fully satisfied with our facilities and services.

Pradiprekha, once again, we are deeply apologetic for the inconvenience and humbly hope you give us a second chance to pamper you with the perfect stay experience.

Sincerely,
KZ Wai
gm@tawwingardenhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Well located with big room and bathroom. Staff are friendly and speaks English. For keen shoppers, it is connected to 5 levels of shops with a basement supermarket. If thats not enough, hop across the hotel or further down to a more modern City Mall. Breakfast has good varieties of western and Burmese food. Their Myanmar tea and Mohinga Noodles are the best!!! Reception is located on 4th floor so can be a bit lost :). Overall it's a nice hotel to stay in Yangon.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bibsterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Bibbyowong,
We greatly appreciate and are honored for your great review on your stay experience when with us. It goes without saying that easy and accessible location play a pivotal role in modern traveling era as we all agree.

Here at this point, guests are of paramount importance to us and it is our singular desire to ensure all your unique needs are exceptionally met. We would like to take this golden opportunity to thank you for your kind feedbacks such as spacious room, our friendly colleagues, favorite local dishes, to name a few. Your comments have been shared with our head chef and the rest of the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously the quality of our services.

Bibbyowong, we treasure your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taw Win Garden Hotel in near future.
Sincerely,
KZ Wai
gm@tawwingardenhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews