We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in town,clean room , excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location in town,clean room , excellent staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The clover city center plus is in town, near Bogyoke market , sakura tower.
The room is clean , small but facilities is perfect ( hair dryer,electric pot,etc.)
The staff is very nice , excellent service ,very helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Juggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Phil J,

YES, YES, YES – your words are precious and treasured by us. I must repeat a few:
“Good location in town, clean room, excellent staff”- facilities are perfect.

May all your travels be filled with equal enjoyment.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    133
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
70
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Gave it 5 bubbles, given what you get for what you pay.

Initially, I was skeptical of this place. It's in the alley behind the Shangri-La. When I checked in, they gave me a room that had a stuffy smell, but when I pointed it out, they immediately changed it to a better room.

The internet is great for Myanmar, which is important to me when I travel.

They have a nice breakfast buffet in the morning.

Location is nice. When you leave the hotel, you have a selection of restaurants on the main street to the left or you can explore the market in the area.

Nice place. Stayed twice - when I first arrived in Myanmar and my last night there. My last night in Myanmar, I actually checked into the East Hotel across the main street to try something different, but had to demand my money back due to poor internet and smelly rooms.

Two suggestions to improve the restaurant:
- Get real Orange Juice / Couldn't find it anywhere in Myanmar
- Use whole wheat bread for your toast

I would stay in the Clover City Plus Hotel again as long as their prices don't go up.

You're in a good location

Room Tip: - That thing you hear about bringing crisp U.S. Dollars with no blemishes - IT'S TRUE. Found ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Phil J,

This expression of yours was a delight to read: I would stay in the CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL again. I stayed my first night and came back for my last night.

May all your travels be as pleasant as you enjoyed here.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I agree with the below reviews, the hotel is not too bad, downtown location, good internet, good service, functional rooms, nothing fancy, but ok for a night or two.
We were 3 adults sharing one triple and it was the best value in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear wizard505,

WOW – we here at CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL very proudly say: YES, this is us as you described: I agree with the wonderful reviews. We were 3 adults sharing one triple and it was the best value in town.

Your enjoyment was our enjoyment.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you know how much room costs in Yangon, you can be satisfied with this hotel. There're 3 Clover hotels in Yangon and this is the newest one with clean and modern room like business hotel in Japan. Breakfast is simple, but fine. Internet speed is quite fast in everywhere in the hotel. All the staff are kind. This is located just behind of the Traders Hotel and opposite of Bojok market in the city center. I was quite happy with overall thing about this hotel, except soundproofing. It's not about window, but the room door. The sound from the hallway was too loud. That's one thing I dislike about this hotel. Except this, it can be good choice in Yangon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizard505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear wizard505,

An indication of yours would be to carpet or do some soundproofing of the hallway.

Yes, your evaluation is right on with this being said: If you know how much room costs in Yangon, you can be satisfied with this hotel. There're 3 Clover hotels in Yangon and this the CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL is the newest one with clean and modern rooms - like a business hotel in Japan.

May these comforts always be found in all your travels.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is along the same street (or rather backlane) as Clover City Center, directly behind Trader's Hotel. Staff (a disproportionate number of male staff) are friendly, put you at ease, and the rooms are reasonably-sized and clean. It is true that there was a musty smell from the toilet when I entered the room, but it goes away after the aircon is switched on for awhile (stayed in a Premier Deluxe room). Location is awesome, close to a 24-hour eatery called 365 Cafe (a 10-min stroll across the railway lines), and to the popular sights like Bogyoke Market and Sule Pagoda.

Overall, this is a decent mid-range hotel in Yangon, stay here with ease of mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VotreX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear VotreX,

WOW – you took the words directly from my thinking but you saying it as it is: The CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL is awesome, close to a 24-hour eatery called 365 Cafe (a 10-min stroll across the railway lines), and to the popular sights like Bogyoke Market and Sule Pagoda.

Overall, this is a decent mid-range hotel in Yangon, stay here with ease of mind.
Your peaceful enjoyment brings satisfaction of accomplishment to us.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location as such is good, but it is in a small alley looking over to the backside of a big hotel. Rooms small but functional. Bathroom OK. The breakfast limited but still ok. Can not comment on the service since we stayed only one night. So all in all maybe not so much value for money, since it is not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank swede02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear swede02,

Taking time from your busy schedule to comment is immeasurably valuable to us.

Taking time for comparative shopping is also immeasurably valuable.

It seems for your very brief stay that the CLOVER City Center Plus HOTEL was satisfactory.

Travel well!

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Average rooms, reasonable location. We found that the hot water weakened later in the day but there was very good (free) wifi and very good AC.
As other reviewer have said, you don't get much for the price, but that's Yangon - not many other options online. At least staff are very kind.

Word of warning if you have a sensitive stomach I suggest avoiding the fried chicken at BBQ restaurant around the corner. My partner and I ate there on our first night after a late arrival from the airport. He had chicken, I had Nasi Goreng. He needed Imodium, I did not. This was at the start of our trip and the first time we did not eat exactly the same thing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 255100Kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center Plus Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 255100Kylie,

In some cultures when saying NOT BAD he is actually saying that he is surprised with what they experienced and wanting to say: VERY GOOD.

We understand – travel well.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center
Clover City Center
#41 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#28 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#51 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
#12 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branch)
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branc...
#19 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center Plus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center Plus Hotel

Property: Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Address: 299 32nd Street (Upper Block) | Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center Plus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation, Clover City Center Plus Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Yangon. The hotel is within walking distance of Bogyoke Aung Sun Market, Sule Paya, Sri Kali, The British Club, and plenty of shops and local restaurants. All accommodation units feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. All rooms come with large comfortable beds and a calm ambiance of cleanliness. Hotel facilities include an on-site restaurant, currency exchange, room service, and laundry service. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need to make sure you get the most impressive experience. Clover City Center Plus Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking satisfaction, comfort, and convenience in Yangon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, JovagoAsia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Clover City Center Plus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing