We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, but too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautyland Hotel II
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel charged us $50 per night. We asked for a room with a window, but the window was worth nothing, it was totally covered with some sheets. The room was very small and old fashioned, but it was clean. The breakfast was okay, we had to leave at 5am to catch a bus, and they still made us some breakfast, which was very friendly. Overall a good place to stay, but you can find better hotels in Yangoon for the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozefien U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Beautyland Hotel II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 204 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Small rooms, some with no windows, but everything works. The staff are great, will rustle up food at any hour regardless of official restaurant times, and location could not be better. You can walk everywhere - the ferry over the river, Chinatown, the big Scott market, rail station etc etc. Highjly recommended. At $40 for a double with a window, this was the most we paid in Burma.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have street view and balcony, but also noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We slept there the first and last day in Myanmar. The staff is very very friendly! BUT...the room is tiny, bathroom and toilet as in most Myanmar hotels are not western standart so all get wet when you take a shower, but it's a fact. Nice breakfast. The location is great! especially for walking in old town and the markets. So, if you stay one night it is very recommended! But, if you stay more and plan to stay more in room than just sleep...maybe look for another hotel. For us it was ok!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff here is really friendly and accommodating; breakfast is a spread too. The location of this place is not bad, I managed to walk the colorful streets along to the Pagoda, Bogyoke, City Hall, Chinatown from here... and you can also walk to the railway station in less than 10 mins. I was interested in walking the streets and from here indeed, you see lots of the authentic street fares and just how the locals live.

If you need help with tours the people at the counter will be here to help. Great service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Zinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very good location in the central area at a reasonable price, can go to the market, pagoda, central mall on foot. Helpful and very friendly staff, helped me a lot to get back my passport I forgot on the taxi. Huge breakfast!! I felt like I took in calories for the whole day with just the breakfast with toasted bread, jam, scrambled egg, two banana and some side fried cake. Clean bedroom. Bathroom is OK, has hot water. Slept like a baby in the room because there is no window so I felt totally excluded from the outside world.

The only thing to complain is Wifi is not very fast and can only be used on the first and ground floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoangnganha3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The "hotel" is in central Yangon fairly close to the Trader's Hotel which is the most famous foreign hangout in Yangon. I stayed here for about 5 nights in June 2013 and was actually close to checking out and finding a new place...I've stayed in some real dumps before but I've never done that before. The place is a bit rundown -- the rooms are small and not particularly clean. The bathroom has a funky smell and my air-conditioner was leaking gobs of water. I had to put a bucket underneath the air conditioner to catch all the water and every night it was filled to the brim. There are bugs and mosquitoes flying around everywhere and every night I had to stay up to try to kill the bugs that I could seen flying around.

The only reason this is not a 1-star is because the guys working here are incredibly friendly and helpful...but other than that you should really try to find another place to stay. Unfortunately the option in Yangon are still incredibly limited.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank hdt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautyland in 33 Street was clean, quiet (I had a room without a window, but that made it even quieter), with A/C and a bathroom, walkable to a number of tourist sites and close to good streetfood stalls. It was much better than staying further out, where you had to take a taxi to the city centre or if you wanted to get something to eat. And i thought that the price @ US30 was OK for Yangon

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ookie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.0 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#69 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
New Yangon Hotel
New Yangon Hotel
#104 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
65 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nice Day Hotel
Nice Day Hotel
#112 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#45 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#51 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel K Yangon
Hotel K Yangon
#62 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautyland Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautyland Hotel II

Address: 188-192 33rd Street | Kyauktada Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beautyland Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown: Within very easy reach of Yangon Railway Station, Bo Gyoke Market, Airlines Offices, and several other highlights of the city. Your stay here is guaranteed efficacious. Air conditioner; bathrooms attached with hot and cold shower; minibar; Oversea Telephone & Facsimile Service, 24-hour satellite T.V ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beautyland Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beautyland Hotel II Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing