We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$16
Orbitz.com$16
Travelocity$16
CheapTickets$16
Tripadvisor$16
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
18
71
83
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
71
83
25
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall experience when staying in this budget hotel is good, the staffs are friendly and helpful. the staffs can speak english very well, so communication is not the problem, as long as u can speak english. Can always get information from the staffs. Well, about the breakfast they serve everyday, the food is delicious especially the local foods. The breakfast portion is big, will make your day start with fulled-stomach.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Except for the central location their is no reason to stay here. The rooms are dirty and damp, not worth the 25 dollars/night. The central location is a plus. Breakfast was poor and fatty. Accommodation in general is poor in Myanmar but this really hit bottom.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SaraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We arrived pretty late (coming from phnom penh) and the only option they had "available" was the super premium room, which was indeed not premium. 4 beds in a large room with a dirty bathroom. Great.
Anyways, the worst part about this hotel is that strange hotel manager/boss who welcomed us - on the first hand - pretty nicely, but started to talk about about the bad changes Myanmar makes these days since more and more tourists are coming and the culture is going down and that this will lead to a situation comparable with Thailand and their "weird westen thinking".
We couldn't believe that. That guy takes advantage of tourists who arrive there late and seek for a room, charges an overpriced amount and then complains about tourists.
Worst experience during the two weeks in that great country.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We didn't expect much of this hotel, but we got even less. It's cheap to stay there and we knew it would be basic, but I think we would try another place if we knew that it was that dirty and unfriendly.

We had booked a pick-up service from the airport but nobody showed up and we had to take a taxi instead.

When checking in, we were met by a friendly guy in the reception, but exept for him, staff was surprisingly unhelpful.

Actually, we stayed in the hotel twice (beginning and end of our trip around Myanmar). The first time, we got a room with window that was not that bad. But the second time we got a room without window (even if we had booked one with windows) and this seond room was really, really dirty. The first one wasn't clean neither, but the bathroom in the second one was ugly. The tiles on the walls in the bathroom have probably not been cleaned for many years.

The beds were soft and comfortable, but there were stains on the bed sheets.

The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but they arranged an early breakfast for us when we had to leave at four o'clock in the morning to go to the airport. We didn't even have to ask for this service and this was probably one of a very few exeptions to the very low service level.

Another good thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of the city center.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here because a friend recommended. our friend loves it but... we don't find it charming or enjoyable at all.. we got a room with no window and when we request the next room, the one with window, we were told that the room was booked and the guess is coming.. only to find out that the next morning the room was actually still vacant... bathroom was.. well, the only good thing is just that the hot water is running... thank god the staff are VERY friendly...

Wi-Fi would be nice..

Room tip: if you have to stay, ask for a room with a window.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TecaCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews