We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took one look/smell and we were straight out the door”
Review of Triple H Hotel

Triple H Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Triple H Hotel
Ranked #129 of 176 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After a failed booking at another place we got sent to this establishment.
First of all the staff were very nice and this review is not a reflexion on them however, the room smelt like raw sewage, the Felix double room was 2 old beds pushed together with what looked like Myanmar curry on the floor, the windows(lose use of the word window) didn't close the mosquito netting was ripped open and they had pushed the beds right up to the wall to create some sort of deterrent for the outside world, the noise of the very busy main road would ensure no sleep even tho we had a room at the back of the hotel! Overall very bad and for the price I would rather sleep on the airport toilet floor seriously!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Qui... quel che capita capita... Una vale l'altra. Meglio chiedere non fronte strada, se riuscit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlao5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぢゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,858 reviews
0 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#9 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,661 reviews
0 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
530 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#18 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
517 reviews
0 mi away
The Strand
The Strand
#3 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple H Hotel

Address: No,76/78 Mahabandoola Road | Pazundaung Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $21 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Triple H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triple H Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing