We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place.

Inya lake is in the heart of Yangon and can be a great place to relax or get some exercise. There... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2020
GregAussie1
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
review

Went to have a walk here since I was staying opposite. Was peaceful looking. Path not well... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2020
alvinckw87
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 739 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yangon (Rangoon)
from $174.36
More Info
from $49.04
More Info
from $1,119.24
More Info
from $58.67
More Info
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
261
251
200
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
251
200
21
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 739 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

I live in Mayangone, 7th mile close to the lake. I had view of the lake from Pyay Road side most of the time. While I was at Melia Hotel, I got a pleasant experience of the Inya Lake from Kaba Aye Phaya Road side. Lots of people having different activities in the mornings and evenings. I got to see two sides of it properly.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank hlaingtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

it is amazing and peaceful place where you can spend few hours, park is great around the lake, i think from both side have park area of around 1 km. it is very clean and it's not crowed at all. i just love it

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank biljanalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Some new hotels overlook the lake, but it is still somewhere to get away from the congested traffic and people. A good place to walk and have a stretch.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Inya Lake is a must do with a guided tour. Explanations of your journey villages - village visits and luncheons,
with beautiful people.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Min4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

i visited the lake during my holiday in Yangon, was a nice experience and the place is clean and natural

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nepalbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews