We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never feel lonely at LV”
Review of LV Pub

LV Pub
Ranked #482 of 735 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Asian, Fusion, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Never feel lonely at LV”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am missing LV already. Returned to Singapore about 2 weeks ago. A place filled with friends. The boss is very humble and damn easy to get along with. A avid cook, the boss comes up with new food menu that wets our appetite each time. So looking forward to go back to relax and de-stress. I will be back very soon!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Spens 12,

Thank you for your kind review! We missed your company too and hope that you will be back again soon to return to our big LV family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places to hang out in Yangon!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is one of the best places in Yangon to go and have a beer. Along with the well trained staff and low beer prices it offers a very good menu and there western food cooked to a very high standard. It has 3 big Tv screen showing football or Motorsport and a very good internet connection. I will be going again and would be happy to call it my "local"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Kiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Daniel_Kiggins,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed LV and even call it "home". We always work hard towards achieving a standard that we are proud of. We look forward to having you here in your "local"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A Great Place For Sg Food n Making New Friends”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As a local S'pore saying goes: "Die, Die, Must Try" :
(1) Prawn Noodles Soup - vermicelli is a better option (as Paxton mentioned);
(2) Lor Mee;
(3) Mee Goreng;
(4) Mee Siam - New;
(5) Deep fried mini promfets fish
The food is fresh, full of flavour and all the usual condiments we S'poreans are used to.
Great place to chill & chat after work or if you are a foreigner working in Yangon. People here are very friendly, easy to make friends. The owner David is a very colorful & lively character.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi SY Q,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoy our food and will certainly add more of such "Die Die Must Try!" food to our menu soon! We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best expereience in Myanmar”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

David and his team offer a service that any westerner would consider as more than pleasant and vibrant, a friendly atmosphere and a hidden gem in Yangon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
HI Jamesnid,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had enjoyed the atmosphere here and found to this place to be a gem. We highly look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
“Nice Food with Great Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

One of the best place to chill out after work. The staff in LV Pub are friendly and attentive. Some of the food not to be miss are the Lor Mee, Burgers and Prawn Mee. Personally I will prefer to have Prawn Soup with Vermicelli as the noodles here in Myanmar is different from those in Singapore or Malaysia. Did not give full ratings for atmosphere as I am too used to smoke-free pubs in Singapore...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paxton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SgNomad, Manager at LV Pub, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
HI Paxton,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed the service and food here. We welcome you to try more of the Singapore cuisine during your next visit. We will work towards creating a better atmosphere for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LV Pub also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to LV Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing