We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for pastries and social impacts”
Review of Yangon Bakehouse

Yangon Bakehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: The Yangon Bakehouse is a social enterprise dedicated to creating job opportunities, skills development and fair wages to disadvantaged women. How? By providing stellar yummy food items to the community and putting all our profit back into the business.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I went there for a breakfast meeting with a colleague. Foods are nice and the services of the staffs are excellent. The price is fair and it was a good spend as they were also a social enterprise too!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 95double_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

The coffee cups are big and the food is fresh and delicious. The staff is beyond wonderful. The baked goods are on another level. Try the cinnamon rolls.... To die for.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

I ordered a cake from Yangon Bakehouse (I live in the the US!) to be delivered to a friend's place in Yangon. My friend was still at work when the delivery man arrived, but he waited a very long for my friend to come back home. Thank you so much for delivering it on time as it was her birthday!

Great customer service!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Service
1  Thank mattsX1246VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed both the excellent (and strong) coffee and their well-made pastries. Service good and the atmosphere was pleasant enough to hole up for a while to rest and recharge. Were I to live in Yangon no doubt I would be a regular, as I'm only passing trade I stop at highly recommending this worthwhile cafe.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank humoenlosojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

The best thing about this place is the owners are creating an opportunity for local disadvantaged women to learn a trade and earn a living. Just for this reason, it's worth going there if you like bakery/ pastry and coffee/ tea. Have some normal dishes also.
It's truly an expat meeting place-- prices are not for locals with "normal" salaries-- with the positives and negatives that can come with it.
It is a little small for my taste, as customers come in/ out, you kind of feel guilty just hanging out there reading for a longer time.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yangon Bakehouse also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Yangon Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing