We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK venue for a quick stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Summit Parkview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 161 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Summit Parkview on my first night in Yangon and eight days later for another night, at the end of my mini-tour of Myanmar.
Overall, the hotel represents a good solution for a quick stopover in Yangon on your way in and out, I wouldn't recomment a longer stay, though.
Rooms are a bit shabby, simple, tired and vaguely smell of mould; humidity is pretty tangible despite the aircon system. The lobby area could do with a good revamp.
The Money changing facility within the hotel is very useful and their rates of exchange are definitely better than the ones at the airport.
The buffet breakfast is quite rich and offers Asian, local as well as traditional Western options: bakery, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, juices, an omelette station, mixed grill and cold cuts and cheeses.
All staff is extremely polite and helpful, the level of spoken English is quite high.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enryfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 649 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two separate nights and were pleased with our stays. The rooms were fine, with excellent views of the Pagoda which were particularly good at night. Breakfast was good both in the restaurant and the packed breakfast provided when we had a very early morning flight. There are good restaurants nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

You are right by a park as th name suggests and although not really walking distance you are very close to the biggest Buddhist temple I have ever seen - covered all in rubies diamonds and gold donated by relatives of the deceased and access by elevator it is so big.

Service not too bad, polite and friendly staff and tips in US dollars greatly appreciated. Taxis cheap but ramshackle but cheap,

We were on business to visit a ew pharmaceutical companies so did not have much chance for sightseeing - tip many restaurants out by the lakes but avoid the floating palaces and go for a lakeside restaurant - many have a stage show with excellent dances etc. Great food there but don't expect too much from the restaurant of this hotel

Rooms a bit past it bu the view from my room was great could see the Shwedagon Pagoda in the distance - very pleasent

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A location away from the centre, but convenient for the Shwedagon Pagoda. Spacious rooms and good service made for a pleasant stay. The public areas are attractive. Good money changing facility. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A straight-forward business hotel reminding me of the European type IBIS hotels. In terms of price/quality I still think the price is slightly on the high side for what this hotel has to offer to the business traveller for USD 85-100 per night, including breakfast.

Rooms are poor to fair, but with most amenities, including a water cooker and a old-small TV set. Towels were clean. Food was good. No quality spa. No in-room massage service. A bar with no younger folks. A business center where a normal USB stick could not work and the young employee of no help; it took us over 30 minutes to print 15 pages for about USD 0.5 per A4 page!

One must be aware that you do not always have a view on the Buddha Temple. So, please request for it or stay away, otherwise you will have fun with looking over the old roofs of retired buildings!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the Buddha Temple view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtemRSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July. We found it to be clean and the staff helpful. It was conveniently located near the Shwedagon Pagoda and within walking distance to a number of restaurants. We especially liked the new Indian restaurant right next door, the Coriander Leaf. My only critique- no internet in the rooms and they charged for it in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meadow357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A fine hotel for business travellers, but not for tourists, who want more ambience. The restaurant was over-priced and the buffet platters were often empty and cold. The wifi didn't work that well. The pool was small. They contract out the spa, and we truly disliked the massages. As I look at this site post-facto, I wish we had insisted on the Governor's Residence. Pricier but more memorable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank KatherineKyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
359 reviews
1.8 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taw Win Garden Hotel
Taw Win Garden Hotel
#21 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#16 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,415 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
#15 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Parkview Hotel

Address: 350 Ahlone Road, Dagon Township | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11111, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Parkview Yangon is located in the up market vicinity of Embassies, Shopping Centers, Food Outlets, National Museum and the People’s Park. The hotel is a short 5-minute walk to the iconic 2,600 year old Shwedagon Pagoda, a must for every visitor to Yangon or a 5 minute drive to the famous Bogyoke Market, the historical market destination for tourists. Its a 10 minutes drive to Downtown and 30 minutes to and from Yangon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Yangon (Rangoon)
Summit Parkview Yangon Rangoon
Yangon (Rangoon) Summit
Summit Parkview Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing