We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 169 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“expensive for what it is”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

clean, basic, close to the airport. ok-ish breakfast. but much too expensive for what it is, and not really terribly close to anything you will want to see in Yangon. staff nice and helpful but a bit uncoordinated.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J0nnyAppleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Due to its location close to the airport this hotel is a convenient choice for arrival and departure. A new nice and comfortable, family run small hotel with 5 rooms on a quiet spot in a big city. Big garden with outdoor seating.
Downtown Yangon is quite far however.

Rooms are clean, pretty basic and on the upper end of the price worthiness scale. Noise from other guests walking up and down the stairs is clearly audible in the rooms.

Staff is very friendly and helpful, even bringing mosquito spray when sitting outside at night!

Not a budget choice and overpriced for what you get, but a convenient choice as transit hotel for medium budget travellers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miralontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights on arriving in Myanmar having booked a twin room with balcony etc but were put in the basement in a double bed. Reception seemed bemused by the problem but ultimately deducted US$20 for the 'mix up' which they blamed on the website. I don't recognize any of the pictures of the rooms displayed nor of the pristine garden - though there is a garden area. Two out of the 3 mornings saw me in bath towel in Reception asking whether I was competeing with the upstairs or a washing machine for water... On each occasion after a few minutes the water was restored plentifully. Apparently a switch needed attention. Hopefully it's been fixed. The breakfast was generous. You can't stop it coming so have to leave what you don't want which is a shame. Despite these hiccups, the staff are gentle, welcoming and helpful and recommended a restaurant you really should not miss. Think it was called Kiang Kiang Chaw (sounded like chang chang core) - about 10 minutes away in a taxi. You won't see another foreigner there and it is Burmese cuisine at its very best. We really liked the ambience at Inle Valley Bed and Breakfast but owing to the difficulty of securing a room one has reserved (and paid for), we would have to pass up on booking there from overseas again. But don't let that put you off. They may have fixed the website by now!

Room Tip: If you don't get the room you have reserved, insist on a refund. If the shower stops working, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chamaedrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It´s been a while since I wrote a review, just not my cup of tea I guess, but I had to write this one as sometimes, some places deserve a bit of help:
Inlay Lake Inn, which just newly opened, is a little B&B, 15 min from downtown Yangon (3$ taxi), with a lovely family atmosphere thanks to the manager Zaw, who speaks average english but have one of the kindest heart I ever met. I won't go into details but let's just say that flexibility, assistance, care and making you happy is part of his daily life.
The house is located 100m from the road (not far from US embassy), in a nice garden, peaceful environment (needed after a day in downtown), rooms are clean, wood floor, beds with good size, breakfast is OK, price is attractive compare to the market (Yangon is more expensive than one would guess) and the last but not the least: manager is gold.
Conclusion: We're Going back there the 4th of october for our last day in Myanmar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positive: The owners and staff are helpful and attentive, going above and beyond to help with plans and other needs.

Negatives:
The rooms and bathrooms are extremely basic, even for a b+b and some are better than others. My room had no window, and I felt like I was in a basement. Some repairs need to be made on bathroom fixtures that are not working properly. Make sure you ask for a room that does not have a rug which makes the room very damp, humid and gives off a bit of an odor. I didn't have a room like this but my friend did and he was uncomfortable.

Internet costs $2 US extra per day and is very spotty and sometimes non existent or painfully slow. This could be a Yangon issue in general.

The location is away from the city center, north of Shwedagon Temple and closer to the lake, so you will be spending time in taxis to go back and forth. There is quite a bit of traffic in Yangon, so this could be an issue at times. But if you like to bike ride an spend time by the lake, this will suit you.

I don't think I will stay here again, despite how friendly the owners were. If they don't charge extra for internet that is so spotty and make some basic improvements to the rooms to make them more comfortable, the stay would certainly be a lot better.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better and make sure there is no carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrustedOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This great B&B just opened in March. My partner and I stayed here in the middle of Thingyan (the water throwing festival) in mid-April. We had an absolutely lovely stay. The Superior room was great value at 57 USD (booked through Agoda) - which featured a lovely, spacious room with hardwood floors and modern decor with touches of Burma/Southeast Asia - as well as a large bathroom with great shower/tub. There was also a little porch which we enjoyed sitting on and watching the sunset. The room was very clean, and also had a TV (including a couple English film channels) and a stocked fridge. The location was quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for in the chaos of water throwing!

The breakfast was included and delicious - one day had traditional mohinga along with fruit, juice and coffee and another day was an English breakfast. The owners were incredibly lovely - and so helpful in getting us taxis, phoning up places to see if they were open (as most of Yangon is closed during the festival) and just generally being greatly hospitable.

I did a lot of research and I think this B&B was great value for money in Yangon's inflated hotel market. It's located in northern Yangon and there is quite a lot nearby in the taxi in terms of places to go, restaurants, etc, but it is a little far from the city centre - although taxis can easily take you there. It was perfect for us! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nopagaofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bond
Hotel Bond
#3 of 169 in Yangon (Rangoon)
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 169 in Yangon (Rangoon)
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#21 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,510 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9 Inlay Yeikthar Street, Mayangone, Yangon (Rangoon) 11061, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run B&B just step away from busy 8 mile junction and walking distance to great restaurants, café & bar, shopping but peace and tranquility home just around the corner. A large relaxing garden where you can have your own time without any traffic noise and listening to song of bird songs make you feel likes ‘home from home’ with an emphasis on calmness and relaxation after a long day. We guarantee you warm and pleasant stay at our place with more privacy. All rooms are very spacious with well equipped, some have balcony, clean, quiet, very bright and comfortable. A fully air-conditioned with private hot and cold shower, tea/ coffee maker, mini bar, LED TV.Walking distance to American Club, Inya Lake, Yangon University, Yangon sailing club, International Business Center, Yangon Convention Center, MICT Park. It is centrally located 7 minutes drive from airport and 20 minutes drive to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and JovagoAsia so you can book your Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inle Valley Bed & Breakfast Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing