We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
45
237
177
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
237
177
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sule pagoda clean hotel downtown yangon shangri la hotel train station location is great air con single room breakfast was included market taxi burma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 511 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Location is great , have stayed before and still clean and tidy and well managed if you looking for a clean central hotel near station and the shops etc it worth the money ! Hot water ,tv , safe , comfy beds and good pillows

Staff helpful and friendly would stay again when in Yangon

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Medicmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverhotels, Owner at Clover Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Medicmarty,

Thank you very much for staying at Clover Hotel City Center and for taking your precious time to write a nice review!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and hospitality of our staffs, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Clover Hotel City Center.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our hotel.
We look forward to your next visit very soon and wishing you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you & Best regards,
Chris
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated at a narrow lane in the central position of Yangon city. Small reception area. However the rooms are spacious enough for two persons with all the amenities. The upper floor rooms have good city view from the room. The breakfast area is very small and they don't have any buffet service. They will serve coffee, bread (not toasted), pastry, fruits on the table. Staffs are well behaved.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BonVoyageA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverhotels, Owner at Clover Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear BonVoyageA,

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Clover Hotel City Center.It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking and would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thanks & Best regards,
Chris
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Big city, ugh.....but this hotel is located on an alley street with lots of activity...right behind the Shangra La....a good location to get to the market (walking easy) or to the train that circumvents the city.

Lobby and rooms are small, clean but adequate. Wifi works! Had to leave early am for airport so they fixed up a takeaway breakfast for us....as breakfast was included. The doorman was great, he hailed a GrabCab for us and saved us quite a bit of money to get to airport....he was delightful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTvlerParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverhotels, Owner at Clover Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear WorldTvlerParker_CO,

Thank you very much for staying at our Clover Hotel City Center and for sparing your precious time to write us a nice review!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation at our hotel and had a pleasant stay.
We appreciate your feedback and it is such a great honour to have you as our valued guest. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Clover Hotel City Center for your next visit to Yangon.

Thanks & Best regards,
Chris
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

I had a good impression of the hotel when the hotel staff were very helpful and carried our luggages to our hotel rooms. In terms of the hotel room, it was clean and well maintained. My bed was very hard and I could not get used to it for the 4 nights. Probably because my is an extra foldable bed. The showering experience can be improved. The strength of the water is very small and I need a longer time to wash myself clean as a result.

In terms of the breakfast, I was at first impressed with the presentation of the breakfast catered for every guests. It wasn't a buffet but they had came up with a standard menu for every guest. The Breakfast came with 2 slices of bread with egg omelette. Baked beans with stir fried (Its cold) cauliflower and long beans and one chicken. In addition, they also came with 2 slices of papaya, 3 slices of watermelon and 1 cake and 1 hot /cold drink.

The breakfast is generally the same everyday. I could really get tired by the 3rd day,

Overall the hotel is good. If they could improve on my feedback, they could probably get better in terms of ratings.

Btw, hotel staff could speak English a little.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Desmond_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverhotels, Owner at Clover Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Desmond_7,

Thank you very much for your stay in February at Clover Hotel City Center and for taking your precious time to give us a nice rating!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, location and hospitality of our staffs. As complete satisfaction of our guests is our goal at Clover Hotel City Center, we are trying our best to improve our breakfast menu and also, the water pressure in every room as per your unbiased feeback. Thank you very much for the advices and really appreciate it.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our hotel.
We look forward to your next visit very soon and wishing you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you & Best regards,
Chris
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

On a side street close to the centre, the hotel had all the facilities. A good powerful shower. A big TV with English language stations. 2 litres of bottled water and a fridge to keep them in. Good air-conditioning. The rooms are a little small, but so is the price. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ChrisB189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, Owner at Clover Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Chris B,

Thank you very much for choosing our Clover Hotel City Center and for sparing your precious time to write this nice review!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodation at our hotel.
It is our great pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit to Yangon.

Thanks & Best regards,
Chris
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews