We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly staff!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Good overall. Yes, it’s a bit expensive for South East Asian standards, but the distorted supply & demand balance for hotel accommodation in Yangon has pushed prices up across the board. The hotel was well located, with easy access to some of the main hotspots, markets temples etc. Room was basic and a bit bare (wifi worked which is always a plus in Yangon). The shower was ok, although I (6ft1) had to do a bit of a limbo to get under it! Breakfast buffet was not great so I suggest you keep you appetite for some of the other great food that Myanmar has to offer… Staff was super friendly, helpful and overall just happy yo share their knowledge of the city!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DA_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear DA_Singapore,

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that you liked our location, warm and friendly staff. Thank you for your comments about breakfast. We will work on that.

Now that you have discovered us you must come back again, soon!

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    209
    165
    31
    15
See reviews for
23
161
100
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The location is superb, sule pagoda is just 10 mins walk, all the interesting markets is just 5 mins walk

The hotel staff are very friendly, they were willing to entertain our requests

Wifi: above average

Comfortable bed

Easier to get the cab

Things to improve

They might add. In Burma food to their menu

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TVC1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear TVC1212,

Your suggestion is well taken to add more local style food to the menu.

It is with great pride that you say the Clover City Center hotel location is superb with a brief walk to interesting markets the Pagoda etc.

More pleasing is your enjoyment of our friendly entertaining staff, the WiFi, comfortable beds and ease of getting a cab etc.

We wish you lingering joyful memories of us.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I have stayed for 2 nights only. This place is very close to some major attractions of the city, some of the markets etc. However my stay was purely for business so what mattered for me was that it provided the basic needs of accommodation and services fine and it was clean. People were really nice. It is located on a back-street alley, facing some hotel's garbage bins etc so it is not a pretty location if you are there to enjoy the place. If you don't care about that, it is perfectly fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AErinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear AErinc,

As a business traveler you are very kind to take a moment to express yourself regarding your stay with us.

Very notably as you say, we are very close to major attractions, complements our staff and concluding with the Cover City Center is perfectly fine.

We get the feeling we will be able to extend these same courtesies to you again.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have spent only one night with my wife in this hotel. Rooms are new and clean, with a small bathroom and no hot water (quite common in Myanmar). It is in a quite busy and narrow street behind a large 5 stars hotel, but conveniently located. Internet connection is included and working fine. All in all it has been a good choice for our very short staying in Yangon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0bert0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear r0bert0t,

We wholeheartedly with pride agree with you: All in all the Clover City Center has been a good choice for our stay in Yangon.

Travel well – enjoy.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here in March – I have stayed here before and I returned, so that says something, I suppose! Pluses are clean rooms, which are important to me, and good location right in the heart of the city. Every cabbie in the city knows where Trader’s is, so it is easy to have them take you there and then just walk around back to the Clover City Center. As others have said, there is also the Clover City Center Plus a few doors down, but basically indistinguishable from the Clover City Center (I have stayed at both).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcurtis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear mrcurtis08,

You have described us so well that I want to say every word one more time:

“Stayed here in March – I have stayed here before and I returned, so that says something, I suppose! Pluses are clean rooms, which are important to me, and good location right in the heart of the city. Every cabbie in the city knows where Trader’s is, so it is easy to have them take you there and then just walk around back to the Clover City Center. As others have said, there is also the Clover City Center Plus a few doors down, but basically indistinguishable from the Clover City Center (I have stayed at both).”

In our industry we hear the negatives rather quickly.

We will always remember your thoughtfully kind words.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I loved my stay at the place because I found the hotel good enough for the price. The staff at the place is friendly and co operative and the room is decently spaced with comfortable bed and clean bathroom except for the hot water availability which is a alien thing no matter where you choose to stay in Burma considering the shortage of water. Even though the price is slightly on the higher side, you can’t complain because the place is quite close to all the major attraction and plus compared to other expensive places around this one is a good choice

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank isabellaella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear isabellaella25,

Your every word is so accurately precious to us. I encourage anyone searching to stay in Yangon to read about our hotel, the Clover City Center again.

May all of your accommodations be wise selections.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean room helpful staff with good central location to all activities and pagodas.
Priced a little high but worth the extra few dollars for personal comfort and safety.
Didn't try the breakfast, but there are quiet a few tea house nearby if you wish to indulge into the local style breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sasha D,

You are very kind to take the time to tell us and YES, we with pride of accomplishment agree as you say: Clean room helpful staff with good central location to all activities and pagodas. Priced a little high but worth the extra few dollars for personal comfort and safety.

We can tell that you expect value for your money.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#27 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#41 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#16 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
#43 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#23 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Property: Clover City Center
Address: No. 217 32nd Street | (upper block), Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JovagoAsia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing