We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
55
240
180
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
240
180
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sule pagoda central location small bathroom water pressure downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After our reservation at East Hotel got lost, we were invited to stay at Clover City Center Hotel, which is located right behind the Traders Hotel in a central location within walking distance to Sule Pagoda and Bagyoke Market. For USD 120 per room, one might expect a decent hotel with a nice touch. The hotel however was more like a hospital - in every sense: clean, but with no real character. The most disturbing factor was that beds had a plastic-like bed linen, which made sleeping there a very uncomfortable experience.

The hotel is new and clean, but given the interior and horrible bed, I would most probably not stay there again

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenjaminG155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This new hotel is well located near Sule Pagoda and behind Traders hotel (in case your taxi driver get confused). The room is clean but slightly small. Bed and duvet is quite comfy (not the pillow) and TV with quite a few channels is available. Bathroom is clean.
I would say that its slightly over priced (paid about USD100), but its probably to do with the fact that its in Yangon and increasing tourists number in Myanmar (and lack of hotel)

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really didn't mind the location in a side street - this is in the heart of the downtown area, and you can walk to pretty well anywhere downtown in a few minutes from here. However, the hotel itself feels cheap and plasticy. Despite the friendliness of staff, it's somewhere to lay your head down but not an enjoyable stay in its own right.

Room tip: Go as high up the building as you can for a view of the city rooftops (and away from the smells and noises of the street!). I went for a slightly more expensive room, but even that was on the small side.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A type of boutique hotel, new building located strategically in downtown area. Near Bogyoke Aung San market, Sule Pagoda, central railways and Aung San Stadium. Located in a small street behind Traders Hotel. You can see how local people interact with their communities here. Friendly & helpful staff. Small lobby and breakfast area, with similar menu everyday. I stayed for around a week and get bored with the menus, but it's ok if you stay only few days. Typically clean & bright lighting. The price is increasingly since the first time it was launched.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_lime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel in a great location behind Trader's Hotel and close to Bogyoke Market. Yes, it's in a small dark street, but that describes most of the streets in Yangon! I stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of my trip, and decided to come back again for my last night. The staff were very helpful in providing me with any information I wanted, and getting my bus ticket for my onward journey.

When I returned I arrived at the hotel at 5am after an overnight bus journey, but the staff were extremely accommodating and were able to have a room ready for me by 6am! Like all accommodation in Burma at the moment it's overpriced, but I couldn't have asked for better service.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews