We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff”
Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We actually stayed here twice (two different rooms) during our time in Yangon. The rooms are relatively basic but had a mini-fridge and a security box. The first room we stayed in faced the front of the building which is a little annoying since there was construction taking place in the lot across the way. When we returned to the city and stayed the second time, we asked for a room in the back of the building. This was better and we did not hear the construction.

The staff was very friendly and helpful when they needed to be. We don't typically spend too much time in the hotels where we stay but based on our overall experience, we would stay here again. The wireless was very slow but not much different than what we found on the rest of our trip. It does have a good location and is right in the downtown area of the city, making it easy to walk to places and explore.

It seemed expensive for what you got but we booked with a travel agent, so I'm not sure how the price compares with other locations in the city. Overall a good positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 485 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

After our reservation at East Hotel got lost, we were invited to stay at Clover City Center Hotel, which is located right behind the Traders Hotel in a central location within walking distance to Sule Pagoda and Bagyoke Market. For USD 120 per room, one might expect a decent hotel with a nice touch. The hotel however was more like a hospital - in every sense: clean, but with no real character. The most disturbing factor was that beds had a plastic-like bed linen, which made sleeping there a very uncomfortable experience.

The hotel is new and clean, but given the interior and horrible bed, I would most probably not stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This new hotel is well located near Sule Pagoda and behind Traders hotel (in case your taxi driver get confused). The room is clean but slightly small. Bed and duvet is quite comfy (not the pillow) and TV with quite a few channels is available. Bathroom is clean.
I would say that its slightly over priced (paid about USD100), but its probably to do with the fact that its in Yangon and increasing tourists number in Myanmar (and lack of hotel)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really didn't mind the location in a side street - this is in the heart of the downtown area, and you can walk to pretty well anywhere downtown in a few minutes from here. However, the hotel itself feels cheap and plasticy. Despite the friendliness of staff, it's somewhere to lay your head down but not an enjoyable stay in its own right.

Room Tip: Go as high up the building as you can for a view of the city rooftops (and away from the smells and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A type of boutique hotel, new building located strategically in downtown area. Near Bogyoke Aung San market, Sule Pagoda, central railways and Aung San Stadium. Located in a small street behind Traders Hotel. You can see how local people interact with their communities here. Friendly & helpful staff. Small lobby and breakfast area, with similar menu everyday. I stayed for around a week and get bored with the menus, but it's ok if you stay only few days. Typically clean & bright lighting. The price is increasingly since the first time it was launched.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_lime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel in a great location behind Trader's Hotel and close to Bogyoke Market. Yes, it's in a small dark street, but that describes most of the streets in Yangon! I stayed here for a couple of nights at the beginning of my trip, and decided to come back again for my last night. The staff were very helpful in providing me with any information I wanted, and getting my bus ticket for my onward journey.

When I returned I arrived at the hotel at 5am after an overnight bus journey, but the staff were extremely accommodating and were able to have a room ready for me by 6am! Like all accommodation in Burma at the moment it's overpriced, but I couldn't have asked for better service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here during our last night in Yangon. Checked in here around 10-ish at night and to our horror, our last USD$100 had some stamped marks (from money exchange) and they couldn't accept the cash, nor credit card. Thankfully, there is a hotel nearby (3 mins walk) that could accept the USD and we managed to get some kyatts out of it, but at much lower value. Lesson learned, make sure your USD is CLEAN from any stains.

Came in to the room, was glad to see the toilet clean and new - that's a plus! But unfortunately the bed sheet and pillow covers are MAJOR letdown. My head seems to slide off the nylon-like pillow, no matter what position I put my head on. I end up sleeping on a towel...seems more comfortable that way.

Breakfast is located at the ground floor, just next to reception - using coupon provided and a western continental breakfast with egg, toast, beans and salami. Quite a crowd of people during this time, but was glad to check-out after 1 night.

Room Tip: Ask if they have cotton pillow case :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozerozeroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#34 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
270 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#26 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
163 reviews
0 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#60 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#31 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#21 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
#11 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Address: No. 217 32nd Street | , Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $46 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing