We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clover City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beautyland Hotel II(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Star Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel G Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel K Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
42
223
173
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
223
173
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssule pagodaset breakfastcentral locationwalking distancescott marketdowntown yangonbudget hotelshort staywould stay here againshangri la hoteltrain stationthe hotel is cleanlocation is greatdeluxe roomfruit plattertaxiburma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 489 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

There is lot to say about the hotels in Yangon and their prices. Had this hotel cost about half what I paid, I may have found it acceptable.

The room was small as I would expect single room to be. The TV was mounted on the wall. I didn't like the bedding at all.

The best part of the hotel is that is is right on back of the Traders. You can escape the craziness of Yangon and go to the cafe in the lobby and use the internet there on your laptop. You just need to order something to get a free code.

The service that I received from the employees was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I'm shocked at the generally positive reviews for this hotel. My own experience was vastly different. The Clover City Center Hotel is located on a small, dirty back street--I thought that the taxi driver had made a mistake. The lobby is miniscule and the staff, though friendly, weren't very helpful. They didn't even have a map of Yangon. And I don't mean a free map--not even a map of their own for the guest to look at. Nothing. The room was tiny. The beds took up the entire room. In order to get out of the second bed, I had to slide out the end. The bathroom was bad as well. The bottom of the toilet leaked so the floor was wet the whole time. The sink wasn't attached to the pedestal so I was afraid it would come crashing to the floor. The cleaning staff didn't clear the trash from the room the next day. The view was of garbage on the roof across the street. A really terrible introduction to Yangon. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRBinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is in Yangon's old town, near the main sights and markets. It is clean and rooms are a good size. The staff are helpful and welcoming. The hotel is new and modern but needs to improve the following:
-Breakfast, basic and not very good
-Bathrooms: The shower is opened to the rest of the bathroom so after having a shower the floor stays wet for hours.
-Bedsheets: Are made of a weird plastic like material, it is difficult to keep the dubet on...

If all you want is a place to crash while visiting this is fine... but for the price they should offer a bit more...

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up to avoid street noise. Skip breakfast, there are better options around.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Clover City Center lives up to its name; indeed, it is very central. The one-month-old establishment is a stone's throw away from the market and downtown Yangon's busy streets.
But the amount you will pay here-- up to 130 usd for a deluxe room-- can get you a boutique hotel suite in Bangkok or Saigon.
Instead, what you get here for this price are: a clean room with a view, hot water, satellite channels, and a spanking new elevator. What you should be getting but don't are: a delicious breakfast with a fair choice of menu items (I stayed here for seven days, and my breakfast plate looked identical each day), cotton sheets (the synthetic fiber sheets are uncomfortable), and maybe some nice art work on the walls.
It's a very basic hotel, and you have definitely paid less for the same quality. But this is Yangon these days, bursting in the seams, with limited infrastructure hardly keeping pace with soaring tourist arrivals.
On the upside -- the omnipresent staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigafetta_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Location and price are the main pros. The hotel is very central and within walking distance to many sights and places. Traders hotel is opposite and is a good place for a drink (happy hour early eve) or late night food (we were stuck one night as most food places close very early), the Strand hotel is 10 min walk and also has a bar though we thought Traders was better.

Rooms are compact, clean and functional with very plain decor. The bedding was not the best - nylon mix which was not too pleasant on the skin. The bathroom is a wet room style but this is a problem as the water doesn't drain quickly enough. Each time the shower was used the whole bathroom ended up flooded in an inch of water which took up to an hour to fully drain. We mentioned this to the front desk and they said they would fix it but the next time we took a shower it was exactly the same.

Conveniently you can change money here which we did upon first arriving but the rates are better elsewhere. The rooms are supposed to be non smoking but the first day ours stank of smoke which was coming from another room on the floor constantly. Staff are very friendly and willing to help arrange things. Had specifically booked a double vs a twin room on Agoda - this was also confirmed, but we were given a twin on arrival and when I mentioned wanting a double the beds were just pushed together. I saw into the room next door and there are actual double beds in some rooms. Overall despite a few niggles we found this place fine for a brief stay in Yangon, especially given the limited options in this price range and lack of availability generally at the moment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews