We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Had to change to clover city centre hotel after I changed dates and couldn't get the new dates at east hotel. Well, clover city centre delivered. As a brand new hotel, expect some works that are still going on things nothing loud or intrusive. The best part of this hotel thiugh is its fabulous location. Just a turn away from Scott market and a short walk to sule paya. Even the train station is a 10 minute walk away.

Excellent staff who are all eager to be of service, as you would find in most of myanmar.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HweeMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    211
    165
    31
    15
See reviews for
23
162
102
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I paid $80 for a single room, reasonable considering that Yangon hotel prices are going up fast. It's in a good position close to the Schwedagon and a short walk to a beautiful lake and several restaurants such as the BangkokKitchen. But I didn't like my room, it smelled of damp, there was a noisy motor outside my window and the tiled floors make it very noisy with people walking around and the staff yelling to each other. However, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. They have free computers in the lobby and the connection is fast. Breakfast was passable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank willynillyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was staying there for 5 nights and I think it was really value for money for the price you are paying to stay in the City. Some other 5 Star and 4 Star hotels are costing USD200 ++ but here you only pay about USD60- USD90. Either you pay a small amount to include the set breakfast t which I feel its quite worth it especially for people who is rushing for the morning tours and business trip.

The hotel is very trendy and very bright, which is different from the other local hotel design. Room is of a reasonable size and all furniture are brand new and comes with Toothbrush, Shampoo, Shower Foam and 2 x 1 Litre of waters.

The location of the hotel is just behind the 5 star hotel in the city (Do not want to promote the hotel in their website) and its just few minutes walk to a local market area.

Overall, if you are not picky about the space in the room and not looking to stay more then half a day in the hotel, this is a great choice. Oh yes, the internet there is one of the best in town. Other places, internet was rather slow, here took me a shorter time to download or upload.

Good Good Good Good Great Value.

Room Tip: Book with the online travel agent as the payment is made via credit card and you need not worry. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domtoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Newly opened and clean hotel. Downtown location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Near to Aung San which is a good place to get some gifts. The famous Shwedagon Pagoda is like 5-10mins taxis ride away. The only bad thing might be the hot water is not that hot and there is no cupboard to hang your clothes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoteru_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Anyone who has tried to get accommodation in Yangon will agree, it is quite expensive and some reviews are very negative. By chance I booked into this place based on locality and price. It has been open for only a couple of weeks and has small but spotless rooms,all amenities including a big window! The neighborhood is not for the faint hearted, but being able to tramp around the middle of this fascinating city is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#27 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#23 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.0 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#44 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#17 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#26 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
City Star Hotel & Restaurant
#47 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Property: Clover City Center
Address: No. 217 32nd Street | (upper block), Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, JovagoAsia, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing