We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pan Asian Food and Very Good Value in Great Setting”

Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Pan Asian Food and Very Good Value in Great Setting”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The outdoor garden dining portion of this restaurant,a cafe faces the scenic Kandawgyi Lake. The environs are delightful anytime of year. Seating is spacious and comfortable either at conventional tables, or more informal deck sitting lunge areas where full meal service is provided. The menu is stocked with great choices of local and various Asian fusion dishes. Food is an excellent value, and excellent tasting. I eat at Signature often, during my visits to Yangon, and always find the food prepared fresh and tantalizingly delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank richjacobson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    140
    49
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“European Specilist in Yangon, Specially Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good place for Breakfast in the windy Garden Kandawgyi and also the place of point for Dinner or friend gathering..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsiaCentralLinkTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Group lunch”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

In a group of 7 we dropped in for lunch on the terrace.. after a round of nice lime juice's we ordered for entree the fried calamari which turned out fresh and delicious.. with a tangy tartar sauce.  For mains we traversed the world through the menu and ordered green prawn curry, penne carbonara, nasi goreng , lamb korma, beef rendang, braised beef and a club sandwich... and to our pleasant surprise each and every dish was spot on.  The service was prompt and did not miss a beat, so I would recommend this place based on this experience.. especially considering the depth of their success through the different dishes and cooking styles. 
 
Best dish was the green prawn curry, last in a strong field the penne (bacon was a touch under-cooked)
 
Finally we finished off with a cappuccino, which was very strong, but still velvety and smooth.. perfect way to end.
 
As a bonus, photos attached...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Place to Chillax in Yangon!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

During my two year stay in Yangon- Signature restaurant was one of my favorite hang outs. Firstly- the ambience is great. It has an semi-open air eating area - over looking Kandawgyi lake (we always picked this) as well as the conventional but beautifully decorated walled in restaurant. Second - There is a good variety of food to suite most taste buds (Burmese, Thai, Indian and Western foods) and pockets. Third - the staff are some of the most chilled out people on the planet. Many times during power cuts in the city - i would go there with colleagues to sit in the open air area and watch the rains pouring over the lake while feasting on their goodies and working with their free wi-fi. We would work late into the night- and the staff would simply clear off our plates, say goodnight and take off home!
PS: Please note- this was my experience before the 'opening up of the economy' era. I left Yangon in November 2011.....and from what i hear prices and competition have gone up. So things may not still be the same. But never the less i would happily recommend Signature to any new comer in Yangon.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaesFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good, for Rangoon”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Signature prides itself in being a fancy schmansy eatery in Rangoon - and it shows - in the attitude of some of their waitstaff. We found a hair on our satay. We asked for it to be replaced and the waiter rolled his eyes. I rolled mine back at him.
Food is acceptable. Its a good place if you are in a large group and everyone wants something different. They have everything under the sun on their menu - and that's why its not the best place to eat, if you are particular about what and how you want your food. Nice wine list, though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty_Malbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Signature Fine Dining and The Garden Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing