We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Soso and Jeff were wonderful. My party was welcomed with friendly hugs and ice cold banana juice. Even though there was only two bathrooms we had a fabulous time. Soso was so easy to talk to and helped us find out where to eat in the evenings. We were only there for a short amount of time then we went off to Begana. Soso kindly looked after our bags while we were away. Lovely place/stay/breakfast with lovely people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    18
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
65
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was so lucky to be a guest!Soesoe and Jeff are a fantastic hosts,so friendly and optimistic,you can feel there like in a real home:)!
The hosts are really helpful and kind they don't hesitate to answer any of your questions and their passion for bikes incredible!
The location is perfect nearby the beatiful Inya lake,within 10 minutes from the airport and from shwedagon pagoda.
I really reccommend the place and iwish to come back there as soon as possible!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in Feb 2013 - flew in from KL on Air Asia. $8 taxi from airport.

Bike World is a lovely B&B in someone's home. Soe Soe and Jeff are lovely people. Soe Soe especially is like a favourite aunt. The B&B is situated in a posh embassy area. Taxis needed to get in and out of town - around 3500-4000 kt - the staff will get one. Rooms are arranged around a central courtyard. We had a tiny double. Very small but incredibly clean and with a great hot shower. Extremely hearty breakfast - toast, eggs, fruit, coffee, tea, noodles... everyone sitting around a communal table. Helps you chat to the other guests and Jeff.

The real star of the show is Soe Soe who will help you organise as much (or as little) as you want - tickets, onward hotel bookings, advice... she is great.

So, if you want a home away from home, basic but very clean facilities, and the warmest welcome anywhere in Burma, I'd stay at Bike World.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mr_rushLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staying with Soesoe and Jeff truly is a home from home experience. They are fantastic hosts, and we were able to have exactly the experience for our 4 days in Yangon that we had hoped for. Everything from a 60km bike ride out of the city negotiating traffic out to the countryside and villages, to wondering the back streets around the house, to local tea houses, and celebrating birthdays in very special ways. Soesoe is full of useful ideas and goes well beyond any call to make you feel welcome. Accommodation is clean, large rooms in the house with the shared bath all kept spotlessly. We also stayed in the smaller en suite rooms which was fine too. Breakfast is great; eggs & toast or local mohinga, and whenever you need it, somebody on the staff will take care of you. I can’t recommend this experience enough, its much more than a place to stay, it’s truly home, and a lovely glance into some of the fabulous people of Myanmar. We'd go back to Myanmar just to stay here !

Room Tip: Do take the opportunity to email Soesoe ahead of your trip, its always nice to get know each other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowenaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I only stayed here for 2 days in late March, but I still miss Soe Soe and her wonderful guest house. She really does make you feel like family and takes amazing care of all her guests. The guest house is located at the end of a quiet cul de sac near several embassies, so it is quiet and feels safe. A great base from which to explore Yangon. And Soe Soe - there are no words, she is really just the greatest. I look forward to returning to Yangon one day, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was small but very tidy and perfect for what I needed. Nice strong pressure in the shower. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was such a wonderful place to stay; you feel part of the family.
Jeff and Soe Soe are wonderful hosts and provided information, made suggestions, made calls and arrangements as required. Their staff are friendly and helpful, always willing to fetch cabs, drinks and food. Soe Soe was very accommodating about check in/check out times which was helpful as I had a late departure on the two nights I stayed.

The rooms whilst basic are very clean with excellent air conditioning and a good bathroom with hot and cold water. Bear in mind that this in Myanmar and good A/C and hot water is not the norm from having spoken to expats working in Yangon.

Go expecting simple but comfortable lodgings and a warm welcome and I am sure that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laineyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying with Soe Soe and Jeff was like staying with family. It is easily the best place I have stayed at in Asia. Soe Soe was unbelievably helpful, generous and kind. Among so many other wonderful things that she did, she introduced us to all the other people staying at her house, made us delicious food all the time and walked us to a restaurant so we didn't get lost. She organised everything we requested and spent a lot of time talking to us about what we wanted to do and providing us advice. I really cannot emphasise enough how wonderful our experience was at her house. The people here are the reason it is so amazing. It is also in a really beautiful area just outside of very hectic Yangon. The rooms were lovely and we had a great little balcony but we barely spent any time in our room because we sat downstairs with Soe Soe or Jeff or the other interesting people we met. It was a great start and end to our trip in Myanmar. I would go back to Yangon just to stay with Soe Soe and Jeff again. And I miss Fifi and Colli, such beautiful dogs :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony, it is great. Or if you need a bathroom in your room book early an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
4.0 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
316 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#16 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 166 in Yangon (Rangoon)
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Guest Inn
Golden Guest Inn
#3 of 166 in Yangon (Rangoon)
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wai Wai's Place
Wai Wai's Place
#1 of 166 in Yangon (Rangoon)
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thanlwin Guest House
Thanlwin Guest House
#2 of 87 in Yangon (Rangoon)
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike

Property: Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike
Address: 10F Khaboung Street,6 and half miles,Pyay Road | near Swiss Embassy, Hlaing Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bike World B&B is located in a quiet area away from traffic noise but still handy to public transport. There are several good restaurants nearby including establishments serving Indian cuisine, seafood, fast-food as well as many good tea shops. The Nga Glass factory is also in the neighborhood plus Inya Lake is walking distance from the Inn. Several local banks are in walking distance, these banks offer currency exchange plus ATM's. The B&B is half way between Yangon's International & Domestic Airports and downtown Yangon. Embassies representing Australia, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, United States of America and South Korea are nearby. Shopping complexes are also in walking distance from the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing