We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate food and very cheap drinks.”

KOSAN 19th St. Snack & Bar
Ranked #101 of 750 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Bar, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Lubrin, Spain
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“First rate food and very cheap drinks.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a small and friendly restaurant set amongst the midst of the BBQ establishments in 19th street. The welcome was friendly and although there might have been air con this was somewhat irrelevant as the front of the premises were open to the street.
We had one of the 1 dollar cocktails which although not the greatest in the world were good and exceptional for the price.
The menu is not large. However the dishes we tried were fantastically tasty and again great value for money.
Highly recommended for an informal dinner or lunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ptrcvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    66
    29
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good place for foreign visitors”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

While locals enjoy outdoor dining or street food nearby in china town area, this cafe is a nice air-con option with $1 mojito and average $2,5 main dish price. Menu is not very diverse but u find meat, noodle, rice and snacks. Service is good enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trubo4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tiny cozy”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Love this tiny little place, cozy, easy. Lovely service overall, simple dishes, easy going. ;) see you again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kantkchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good grub”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We ate here as we got to this area too early for the BBQ’s and were dying of thirst. The place was decorated really nicely and the women who served us was very nice and could speak English. I orderd the yakinaki pork and my girlfriend got some egg fried rice with some homemade chips which were great. We each had 2 max colas and they came with ice which was the first time we had ice after 2 weeks in Myanmar! The whole lot came to 5400 kyat, very reasonable. They had a decent menu for cocktails as well which were only 800 kyat. Would recommend a visit, especially if you need ice in your drink.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe to chill out”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

After reading the reviews about Kosan cafe on U Tun Lin Chan St. I did some research and found that there is another location on 19th street which is not to far from my hotel. It is a nice little cafe where they serve food, snack and drink. The foods and drinks are very cheap but tasty. My husband and I ordered 2 main dishes, 3 drinks and 1 dessert and the bill came only 12 dollars.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank usahana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOSAN 19th St. Snack & Bar also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to KOSAN 19th St. Snack & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing