We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unpleasant end to a Yangon holiday” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Of Yangon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Of Yangon Hotel
Ranked #122 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An unpleasant end to a Yangon holiday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Yes, Yangon peak hour traffic is a problem, but my absolute advice is to factor this in and not spoil a holiday by a sleepless, grungy last night just to be close to the airport. Any advantage gained, just isn't worth it. Our room was grotty, and things such as a bath mat was obviously an optional extra. The air con doesn't work in the lobby, making accessing wi fi there an unpleasant experience. Sleep was also in short supply due to load noise outside, possibly from frogs.

We experienced a range of accommodation during 10 days in Myanmar..this was definitely the worst and a sad way to farewell the country.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    25
    19
    6
See reviews for
5
15
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Frankly, it is old, dark and shaby. but it doesn't matter to me, because most they are only 3 minutes away from airport.

Staff are helpful.

They also offered a pre-packed breakfast box (despite it is only a soya mike and a sandwich with strawberry jam, whether you like it or not, they are very considerate /and caring !) and provide free delivery from hotel to the domestic airport at 05:20!


We arrived Yangon at 23:30 and go to Bagan by taking the mornng flight on 06:20. We are very glad that we have booked this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

As others have said - -this is all about the locaiton. It is clean and the staff were kind enough to get up at 5 am to make us breakfast. It is a quick walk to the airport -- saves monies on taxi.
Beds were great -- definitely not hotel to us as a base for Rangoon, but great for the early morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fownog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This may once have been a smart hotel, but it is fairly run down now. The staff are friendly. The main advantage is that it is 5 minutes' walk from the international airport building (note that you have to cross a busy road). As Yangon traffic is now terrible, this is a good place to stay if you have an early morning flight.

On the plus side, the bed was adequate, and the room had effective curtains. We were at the back and it was very quiet. The bathroom is poor - the shower curtain stops short a metre above the floor.

We did not have breakfast there as our flight was early. We did have dinner, which was mediocre.

I would stay there again if I had an early morning flight, otherwise definitely not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravanserai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,452 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel quiet e few times. It is never crowded. Staff are pleasant, The rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is adequate. It is very close to the airport. If all you have is a carry on you could simply cross the road and walk 5 minutes. The hotel provides a shuttle van for its guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A five minute walk from the airport with inexpensive rooms and good air conditioning make this perfect for early morning flights. We did not eat breakfast here so I cannot comment on the food. The staff were helpful, bringing us extra pillows and making a 5am checkout super quick. Would stay here again for one of Rangoon's many 6am flights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosby372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampot, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

My experience with Season Hotel began several years ago when the facility had greater occupancy. Now as more visitors come to Myanmar better hotels exist. The Season hotel treats its guest well and for the price the potential short falls of the hotel may be overlooked. Where else can one stay in a hotel in walking distance of an international airport for the price charged? Stay a few nights and enjoy the people and the country.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Yangon Airport Hotel
Yangon Airport Hotel
#67 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Myanmar Life Hotel
Myanmar Life Hotel
#101 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Five Hotel
High Five Hotel
#43 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Yangon
PARKROYAL Yangon
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#28 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branch)
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branc...
#21 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Of Yangon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Of Yangon Hotel

Property: Seasons Of Yangon Hotel
Address: Airport Estate | Mingaladon Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Of Yangon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Seasons Of Yangon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Of Yangon Hotel Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing