We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
24
120
148
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
120
148
26
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here two nights and dreaded it so much. The room was so old and in desperate need of renovation. The wallpaper was ripping off the wall, the bathroom ceiling was collapsing, the carpet was stained beyond repair, but the worst part was the dampness in the room which made the bed sheet feel moist and smelly.

Do yourself and your family a favor and stayed somewhere else a little more pleasant. The central location was not worth the unpleasantness of this place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah_25122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

In Myanmar, the most important thing is ease to convert currency. As it is so much devalued that you give few dollars and u get loads of Kyats that is very difficult to carry. So keep changing currency as and when required. Staaf is good. Average bfast, slow internet and they even switch off internet at 11 pm - very bad

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bharat1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This place is a cultural vacuum that is hard to fill or define. It does have a wonderful location next to Traders Hotel and a block from the "Scott Market". One has the feeling that little goes unnoticed and there is just something ODD but strangely affecting about the place. It has been about two years since I stayed there but I stopped by last week just to checknout the vibe. They are doing some referbishing so they are in step with the tone of the times. It is getting hard to find a reasonable hotel in Rangoon so the Central is looking to be a more attractive option at an affordable price. The Chinese food was good.

Room tip: hi, it doesn't have a pool but it does have a massage place that gives a mean foot massage. i don't know about the fitness center...I pushed the terrible button again by mistake and can't make it go away...sigh
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights when me and my family visited Yangon in end May'12.

Undeniable, the location of this hotel is quite strategic where it is near to Scott market. However, the building and rooms of this hotel are way too old. The rooms and the bathroom need renovation/upgrade desperately, even the bed lining/bedsheets and wallpapers The lighting in the room is too dim and dark which make us feel very uncomfortable.

For breakfast, ample choices of food and food is tasty. The only drawback is the breakfast place got no air-conditioner, not sure it broke down during my visit or it got no air-conditioner all the time. So the entire breakfast place was stuffy and smelly.

One good thing about this hotel is all the staffs are very polite and with good attitude, especially the front desk staffs.

However, if I would travel to Yangon again, I will choose other hotel for a more comfortable stay. My family wasn't too happy with the stay.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Central Hotel is in a good location, has an impressive lobby and professional staff.
The room was in need of redecoration with scruffy wallpaper ruining any feeling of quality.
It had a new LCD TV and desk with the best in room Internet I’d found in Myanmar.
Food and breakfast were good.
Best hotel breakfast and food that I had in Myanmar in a 3 week visit.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peaceofangkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews