We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
24
120
148
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
120
148
26
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Central Hotel is a decent option across from the market in Yangon. The rooms were ok but the staff was very nice. The air-conditioning in the lobby is some of the best in Asia. I was here for 3 nights, but I would have preferred to have stayed along Inya Road, which is a bit more of an upscale, leafy neighborhood closer to Schwedagon Pagoda.

Room tip: Get a room on the highest floor away from the housekeeping phone
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewberliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After arriving in Yangon,got a taxi to the hotel. The first thig you notice is the seurity man & the door men. soon as the taxi arrived , the car & hotel doors were opened. bag taken to booking in. the bookin staff very helpful, the escourted to room.Well laid out & pleanty of room, bath room had everythig you forgot there for your use, everythig very clean. evan a electric jug, only chineese tea provided, next day I bought 3 in 1 coffee, I was happy. Breakfast had a very good aray of food to please every nationality, the dining staff fantastic. I stayed 3 nights at the start & 4 nights at the finish of my myanmar experiance. for being in the centre of rangon good budget hotel & good fair priceing.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ausiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Arrive at the hotel..receptionist do not say anything...check in...
housekeeping shouting near the rooms at the late time, services at the breakfast was terrible.
staff was smoking in the lift, gentlemen at the reception was totally unprofessional and not listening what i try to explain to him...some guest house have better service and better staff.
it was a nightmare

only the right things is miss rosy at the spa and miss maymay

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelworld45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

HI I stayed one night here. I am glad that it was only one night. The room I was in was in the front of the hotel. The walls were dirty and marked up. The carpet was old and stained, but was clean enough. The bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water, but it was dark. The hotel is just very tired and needs a remodel. The walls are very thin and you hear everything. IT does quiet down at night , so youcan get some sleep.
It wasn't great , but it wasn't the worst I stayed at in Myanmar. The location is good for shopping and stores are close by for purchasing snacks, water, etc......

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temple_seeker853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Our room was in need of a refurb, although I believe they are doing this - bit dirty, dingy and damp-stained wallpaper.
However, it is easy, popular and centrally located.
I booked online through hoteltravel dot com and got the room for $25pn. Cheaper than walkin or booking with them directly. If I had more time I would book with a local travel agent so they get the commission.
Would recommend Thamadar over this although it is about 7mins further out.
Breakfast is awful though here...

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahhanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews