We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice but not luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Konstancin
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“A good choice but not luxurious”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is not a large international chain style hotel but a very good choice for a modest price full service hotel. The pool and restaurant are good, the rooms are well appointed but not modern. The kitchen in each room could be useful - especilaly if one shopped at the convenicne store in the hotel that is filled with foods to cook.

The staff are really helpful!

The hotel is slightly outside downtown but it is convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
16
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Sizeable rooms, all basic equipment, includes kitchen etc. as these are apartments. Little in evironment of hotel. Good for stay if early flight from airport as airport 10-15 minutes away. Service was not too dedicated. OK experience overall that you will have almost have forgotten in 2 days. Rooms seem overpriced compared to other hotels. Was my most pricy room during my entire Myanmar trip (USD 120 with Agoda) and definitely not worth this price

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great service on one of the main roads to/from airport. Quiet, well maintained, self-containeded (except clothes washer) rooms around large pool. Good restaurant with Malaysian-based menu. Little bit out of downtown, but many good restaurants nearby. Good business centre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saigondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We chose MiCasa because of the budget but looking at the pictures posted, we did not expect much... Well, it turned out to be a nice oasis to stay in hot Rangoon;
Locatiobn is a little out but rooms are big and clean. the swimming was the queit place to relax. Service was good but maybe needs some more training.
Good breakfast.
I would recommend it since for this buget, it is good value (Rangoon hotels are so expensives), I guess they are just opening up to tourism and lack hotel rooms in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

MiCasa is a hidden oasis that is Yangon, This hotel was totally unexpected and easily fits within the ranks of some of the best accomodation around the world. The staff are both helpful and delightful. the rooms are clean and well appointed. Hotel facilities are also of a very high standard

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClintonLaurelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Average as far as aparthotels go in Yangon, as some others are quite nice. Thing about this one is that rooms can be easily booked for a night (at least at the moment) and it feels more hotel than apartment. Singapore owned and managed. Staff quite exposed to asian foreigners and subcontinentals, so much of their friendly Burmese manners have been worn off. The 1-BR unit is actually a studio, small but ok-sized layout, closet space and bath far away from the bed and is good. Decor very bland, not at all styled. But, it is a well-built facility. Pool is small and right next to reception, a congested space, as is the gym, although it is well-equipped. Interent in room, mid-level cable TV. Location might be an issue for tourists who like to wander around on foot, although a lake is nearby across the street. Otherwise, it is a 15+ minute inexpensive cabride to the attractions. There is a restaurant next door open evenings. The Mi Casa restaurant has themed meals for each night of the week, and I thought a good set menu. Very well stocked, fairly priced little minmart on site. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown of a city that can really wear on you, the Micasa is an alternative, as is the nearby Sedona in a marginally higher price range.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

i stayed here on a short business trip (3D/2N). this hotel is also a hotel apartment and since yangon now is more open to tourist, please make sure you book your accommodation before your flight. this is because almost all the hotels are fully book almost all the time - the same apply to flight ticket.

the room i stayed is quite nice with kitchen provided. they do provide internet - make sure you ask for the username and password upon check in. the internet is just ok on the 1st night i spent there, and no internet connection on the 2nd night until i checked out the next day. i did told them about this and seems nothing is working since then - well i would say this is expected, so i can accept it though.

they do provide airport transfer and shuttle to go to certain places - just checked with the receptionist on availability and price. daily breakfast is included in the room price and the restaurant also provide lunch and dinner. the only thing i really hate is the foods are not so nice and not many options. but still it can help to fill up your stomach to survive the day. also fyi, this restaurant only serve halal food so it is definitely an advantage for muslim traveller.

full compliments to the staffs - they are all locals, very helpful, always smiling and can speak english very well. so no worries about miscommunication. :)

other facilities in this hotel are swimming pool and gym - i cannot comment on this as i don't have enough time to utilize these facilities.

Room Tip: maybe ask for the room that facing their famous lake in town - i heard the view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzaHademi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#34 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#27 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,491 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
317 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels

Property: MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Address: 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11082, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon, managed by AccorHotels is located along Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, one of the two main arterial roads leading out of the city centre to Inya Lake and just 15 minutes from Yangon International Airport as well as to the famed Shwedagone Golden Pagoda by car. The seven-floor apartment comprises 183 rooms & suites. MiCasa exudes the homely feeling of apartment style accommodation complemented with a comprehensive range of hotel services & facilities for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed By AccorHotels Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing