We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel out of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice hotel out of downtown”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

i stayed here on a short business trip (3D/2N). this hotel is also a hotel apartment and since yangon now is more open to tourist, please make sure you book your accommodation before your flight. this is because almost all the hotels are fully book almost all the time - the same apply to flight ticket.

the room i stayed is quite nice with kitchen provided. they do provide internet - make sure you ask for the username and password upon check in. the internet is just ok on the 1st night i spent there, and no internet connection on the 2nd night until i checked out the next day. i did told them about this and seems nothing is working since then - well i would say this is expected, so i can accept it though.

they do provide airport transfer and shuttle to go to certain places - just checked with the receptionist on availability and price. daily breakfast is included in the room price and the restaurant also provide lunch and dinner. the only thing i really hate is the foods are not so nice and not many options. but still it can help to fill up your stomach to survive the day. also fyi, this restaurant only serve halal food so it is definitely an advantage for muslim traveller.

full compliments to the staffs - they are all locals, very helpful, always smiling and can speak english very well. so no worries about miscommunication. :)

other facilities in this hotel are swimming pool and gym - i cannot comment on this as i don't have enough time to utilize these facilities.

Room Tip: maybe ask for the room that facing their famous lake in town - i heard the view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzaHademi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    77
    25
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
16
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed here for a week in a great 2 bed apartment. The standard is really great for Yangon and the staff and amenities are excellent. It is a good 20 minutes drive into town and there is not much around the place but otherwise I enjoyed my stay. Nice pool but beware - it is freezing!

Room Tip: Higher floors some rooms have nice views into the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caoimhinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Nice hotel with nice and clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. They can increase gym and swimming pool size as it does not match international standards. The food quality is good. The only negative thing is not much options for breakfast. I stayed there for almost 3 weeks and had absolutely same breakfast daily. Much more difficult if you are vegetarian.

Room Tip: Sedona hotel which is next to Micasa is far much better place to stay with almost similar cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjanbahl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina australia
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is the hotel ever. First time in Yangon, this is by far the best in every way. In asia you will often see them do surface cleaning, not here, this place is spic and span from top to bottom. Spend about 4-5000 Myanmar dollars from the airport to the Micasa. The pool is clean and they chill the water. The housekeeping staff are the best ever. The curry in the bistro is excellent. You could get food cheaper but it is great if you don't want to travel out to get food. Although it is a bit out of the way it just a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast is very fresh, mostly asian flare but you can get fresh fruit and toast and eggs and such. Cannot say enough about this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suepee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

one word convinent.. why's that ? a minimart way right down at the hotel entrance..
room is spacious..
location wasn't the best i would say
staffs they were polite and helpful..
room rate i paid 99 USD hmm wasn't cheap but it was worth every cents i spent..
15 mins from the airport to the hotel not far right ?
that's all i want to say..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A serviced hotel apartment with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed for 5 nights at the end of December 2011 and enjoyed our stay very much. It was a combination bedroom, kitchenette suite, so it was very roomy and spacious with a very large walk-in closet. Our room was on the 6th and top floor overlooking a wonderful landscape and the pool. One good thing about the room was that you could buy and bring back food from outside and eat it in the kitchen in the room, saving time eating at a restaurant. The location is a problem in that it is far from the CBD, tourist attractions and restaurants. Hailing a taxi takes some time as you have to go out of the hotel. Most taxis in Yangon are very dirty inside as they are all mostly very old vehicles.
Room service is quite prompt and attentive. For a four-star hotel, it is very comfortable, clean,
and spacious. A good stay for a family or on business.

Room Tip: Try to choose the top floor (the sixth floor) from where the scenery is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryThant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. It was lovely. Not too far from the airport and has all the amenities you could wish for.

The living area is on the small side and so is the kitchen but the bedrooms are very spacious. There is a pool and a gym. The pool is lovely and they provide towels.

The staff are extremely friendly. The porter is very helpful. We decided not to use the taxi drivers located at the hotel as they were charging too much. The porter was kind enough, each time to go out on the road and hailed a taxi for us. We gave him a tip each time so you don't feel so bad.

The only problem was the location. You had to catch a taxi each time to the City centre. Sometimes you have to wait up to 15 minutes to hail a taxi. The other issue is you can't just walk out of the hotel to the restaurants as there aren't that many around. The good thing, although small and not as good as a City Mart, there is a small grocery/$2 shop next to the hotel in the same compound. We went there a couple of times to buy bread, milk etc.

The breakfast at the hotel was lovely. There were not that much in variety but what they have is good quality. They had different Burmese food everyday so we were all able to try them. The staff were very friendly too and they would even come and take turns looking after our children so my husband and I could eat in peace. In particular the kids took a shine to 'Jessica'.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool. At least that is a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWKB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#27 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#39 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#6 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jasmine Palace Hotel
Jasmine Palace Hotel
#18 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.4 mi away
Summit Parkview Hotel
Summit Parkview Hotel
#22 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
#13 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels

Property: MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Address: 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11082, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon, managed by AccorHotels is located along Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, one of the two main arterial roads leading out of the city centre to Inya Lake and just 15 minutes from Yangon International Airport as well as to the famed Shwedagone Golden Pagoda by car. The seven-floor apartment comprises 183 rooms & suites. MiCasa exudes the homely feeling of apartment style accommodation complemented with a comprehensive range of hotel services & facilities for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotel.de so you can book your MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed By AccorHotels Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing