We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business or Touring”
Review of PARKROYAL Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Yangon
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Parkroyal on each of three visits to Yangon. It is centrally located, the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean, large, well furnished. The breakfast area on the main floor is large and the variety and quality of the food is excellent. On business it is a great place to meet.

The hotel is busy so advanced booking is necessary.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikonGuy18105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way out of Myanmar. While the service was of high quality, the rooms are in need of a refurbishing for the price charged. Didn't have time for breakfast on the way out as our flight left too early, but they charged me 4,000 kyat for a styrofoam takeaway cup for coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20Robert20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is my first time visit Myanmar and also first time staying at Parkroyal Yangon, I was very happy with the hotel service especially all the well trained staffs from bell man to chamber maid always provide their best service with smile. Parkroyal Yangon will always be my first choice of hotel if I come back to Yangon again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at the Park Royal on two occasions, the beginning and end of our 3 1/2 weeks touring around Myanmar. We just loved the hotel, it was well furbished, the buffet breakfast outstanding, the lighting in the room exceeded any hotel we have ever visited, and the spa and pool area were wonderful. It is conveniently located and the staff very friendly. It was a great place to relax upon arrival in Myanmar (it took us 36 hours to get there from North America) and we felt extremely comfortable. The a la carte menu in the evenings was good and not exceedingly expensive. The hotel takes credit cards, which was very helpful. The bathroom was quite large and equipped with shampoo, dryer, lotions etc. There were also dressing gowns and slippers. Our rooms were on the 5th and 6th floors, facing a side street, and noise was not a problem. In fact we didn't hear any noise at all! If you have a laptop or iPad, there is free, fast internet in the room (the rest of the country had absolutely hopeless internet!).

Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the side street where noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LilacWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have just returned from a four week trip around Myanmar which involved us returningto Yangon on three ocassions and staying at the Parkroyal.
We found it a good clean friendly hotel to keep returning to. Its well situated close to Scotts Market and the trading heart of the city to enable you to walk there. The Chinese restaurant if you wanted to eat in was very good once you had mastered the knowledge that medium in terms of portions was adequate!!. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the internet ran at a considerably higher speed than anywhere else we found in Myanmar.
Some of the rooms are about due for refurbishment but generally it lives up to its 4 star billing and presents good value in relation to hotels like the Governors Residence and Traders.

Room Tip: Our best room of our three stays was on the seveth floor at the front. The twin rooms have two smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seebeforeigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My trip was in 2010 - forgot to review then. This was a lovely welcome to Burma and a huge suprise. The lobby is formal and well-appointed - and you feel at home right away with the "welcome drink", a Burmese custom in many hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable, though street noise was very audible at times. The buffet was excellent in terms of selection and food was OK. They also had a tempting "bakery" like venue in the lobby. Location is kind of odd, but it is witihin walking distance to the market and not terribly far from the pagoda - though I doubt you can walk there. I was in a group, so can't speak to cost.

Room Tip: Request a room which does not face the street - or bring ear plugs! Night noise and dogs barking kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CultureSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on early Feb 2012 on a business trip and got the Orchid Club room at special rate of USD135 per night (bookings made by local business partner).

Room is clean, comfortable, with all the standard amenities expected of a 4 star hotel. I really enjoy the welcome drink, a glass of pineapple juice, which is so refreshing after a whole morning of travelling.

Nothing to complain about. If you need a good hotel and service, Parkroyal should meet all your requirements.

Went to the shopping centre beside the hotel, nothing much to see and left 10 mins later. There is a tea shop nearby and their tea is quite good. Ask hotel for more info.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derrick_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
352 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Sedona Hotel Yangon
#14 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,099 reviews
3 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#5 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Yangon

Address: 33 Alan Pya Phaya Road | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11191, Myanmar
Phone Number:
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $119 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an unforgetable experience at PARKROYAL Yangon, one of the best hotels in Myanmar, with superb location that puts you in the heart of the city's prized cultural attractions, including the legendary Shwedagon Pagoda and its heritage sites. Explore Yangon, a charming melting pot of noble cultures, scenic attractions and ancient traditions, from our convenient location. Our helpful associates are pleased to point you towards the best local experiences. Whether you're here for work or leisure, you'll leave with happy memories of dynamic Myanmar hotel that pampers you with its superb hospitatlity and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your PARKROYAL Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Parkroyal Yangon Rangoon
PARKROYAL Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing