We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yangon (Rangoon)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveler rating
1,566
782
163
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,566
782
163
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar shwedagon pagoda tiger hill japanese restaurant swimming pool high tea lake view shuttle bus beautiful hotel small balcony club floor luxury hotel welcome drink special thanks breakfast buffet nice pool an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This great hotelwas amazing and throughly exceeded our expectations. We had a great vacation at Chatrium. Best place to relax at their lobby lounge sunset time with happy hour drinks. Thieir high tea was also delicious but too much sweet items and we cant finished. But cappuccino was probably the best in Yangon. Swimming pool was also have clean pool and drinks from pool bar were superb. Breakfast was also super delicious. Romm was spacious and well maintained. Highly recommended to everyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank _V1663OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear _V1663OV,

Mingalarpar. First of all, Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad to know that you have got a great experience from your time in our hotel, especially on our impeccable service from our staff, good ambiance of lobby lounge with its best cappuccino, cleanliness of swimming pool, tasty breakfast and well maintained guest room.

We wish to have you as our guest again in the future.

Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came with my friend for Chatrium Afternoon tea hotel is very beautiful swimming pool is nice around with coconut trees from lobby sunset view is nice and breath with natural fresh air service from lobby bar thanks to bar manager jimmy patrick and gary are so so nice

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank zunyoonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear zunyoonn,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad to know that you have got a great experience from your time in our hotel, especially tasty Afternoon Tea snack at Lobby Lounge, beautiful swimming pool and excellent service from Jimmy, Patrick and Gary at our Lobby Lounge.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service and food are superb!
Especially the stuffs, Ko Patrick, Ko Jimmy, Ma Lucy.

There also lots of photo spots for the Instagrammers here as well :)

We are hoping to enjoy it again very sooner.
:)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yadanahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear yadanahf,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad to know that you have got a great experience from your time in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location of this hotelwas great and near with many famous places. Lake view was very beautiful. Swimming pool was very clean. High Tea at lobby lounge was super delicious and twinings tea are probably the best ever. Service from lobby staff are excellent. Gary was superb.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank YeH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear YeH28,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad to know that you have got a great experience from your time in our hotel, especially at our Lobby Lounge.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was absolutely amazing. This property is immaculate with several pool and lovely service. No words to describe this incredible place and it's amenities. The most friendly, professional and warmly staff. Lobby lounge staff Jimmy, Patrick and their team are more than expected and super amazing. I cannot emphasize how kind, helpful and effecient. Lobby lounge overlook the beautiful lake and sunset have happy hour time every evening and every meals were very very good. Myanmar beer was one of the best beer ever.
While the hotel itself was amazing, I don't think our stay would have bee n wonderful as it was without super friendly lobby lounge staff.
The breakfast buffet was amazing and quality of food was good.
Don't miss to relax at super great swimming pool
Thanks for all staff our unforgettable experience.
I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to vacation to Myanmar.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 261will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 261will,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews