We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yangon (Rangoon)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,484)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveler rating
1,501
774
162
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,501
774
162
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar shwedagon pagoda tiger hill japanese restaurant swimming pool high tea shuttle bus lake view beautiful hotel small balcony club floor luxury hotel welcome drink breakfast buffet special thanks nice pool an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 days. 20 minute walk to shwedagon pagoda and people park. Across the street from the royal lake and park, with great views of Shewedagon pagoda. Paid 2000kyat for taxi to sule pagoda and back
Enjoyed walking tour of colonial downtown and waterfront. Circle train was not operating do to upgrades. Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great restaurant and food was reasonable. Accommodations were very good. We found out that if you are on the 9th floor outstanding note pictures of the pagoda and city

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y1265DMchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Y1265DMchrisk,

Mingalarpar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you have got your good satisfaction from your time in our hotel, especially the beautiful location of our hotel, friendliness of our team members, beautiful view of Shwedagon Pagoda from your room and good food at our restaurants.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,

Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very satisfied at Lobby Bar. All staff are very friendly and good knowledge. Special Thanks to Patrick and Jimmy. All cake and bread are very tasty. The view from hotel was very peaceful and beautiful. Room was spacious and clean. Overall Best Hotel ever.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ayeaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ayeaye C,

Mingalarpar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are glad that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel, especially at our Lobby Lounge and the excellent service from Patrick & Jimmy as well as our spacious guest room and beautiful ambiance within our hotel.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,

Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best quiet place and good location nearby Shwedagon Pagoda. Lobby bar at Chatrium is really nice bar, good coffee and excellent cakes by Pactrick especiallly the susnset time to enjoy there. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CristinaK377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CristinaK377,

Mingalarpar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are glad that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel, especially at our Lobby Lounge and the excellent service from Patrick.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,

Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very beautiful and classy. Environment was very peaceful and cozy. Lake view was best of the best and wonderful. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was super delicious. Finally i would like to Highlights lobby lounge team. They all are super friendly courtesy helpful and great. They all have great knowledge and excellent communications skills. Special thanks to Jimmy Patrick Danny Lucy and Lucian. Their happy hour was best for value and all cocktails are super tasty. They recommended some food and we love it very much. We will share our great experience to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 34florng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 34florng,

Mingalapar.
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are glad to know that you have a remarkable time in our hotel, especially from excellent service from our Superstars at Lobby Lounge (Jimmy, Patrick, Danny, Lucy and Lucian) and beautiful ambiance within our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

nice location, good view, swimming pool is natural and coconut trees, sunset is romantic, all restaurant food are delicious. room is luxurious and cleaned. i got the sweet smiles from all of chatrium staffs and warmly. i really satisfies for my staycations. Thanks joe.. u recommend to stay at chatrium hotel and i sure sharing to all of my colleagues how satisfied my experience.. i’ll back to again and again.. Thanks ur team also

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Soe Thu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Soe Thu H,

Mingalapar.
Thank you very much for excellent score rating and a nice review to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy to know that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel, especially from the nice location of our hotel, stunning view of Shwedagon Pagoda & Kandawgyi Lake (Royal Lake) from your room. delicious food throughout the hotel and most importantly excellent service from our team members.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again and again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews