We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yangon (Rangoon)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,484)
Filter reviews
2,485 results
Traveler rating
1,501
774
162
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,501
774
162
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar shwedagon pagoda tiger hill japanese restaurant swimming pool high tea shuttle bus lake view beautiful hotel small balcony club floor luxury hotel welcome drink breakfast buffet special thanks nice pool an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,485 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very beautiful and classy. Environment was very peaceful and cozy. Lake view was best of the best and wonderful. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was super delicious. Finally i would like to Highlights lobby lounge team. They all are super friendly courtesy helpful and great. They all have great knowledge and excellent communications skills. Special thanks to Jimmy Patrick Danny Lucy and Lucian. Their happy hour was best for value and all cocktails are super tasty. They recommended some food and we love it very much. We will share our great experience to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 34florng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 34florng,

Mingalapar.
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are glad to know that you have a remarkable time in our hotel, especially from excellent service from our Superstars at Lobby Lounge (Jimmy, Patrick, Danny, Lucy and Lucian) and beautiful ambiance within our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

nice location, good view, swimming pool is natural and coconut trees, sunset is romantic, all restaurant food are delicious. room is luxurious and cleaned. i got the sweet smiles from all of chatrium staffs and warmly. i really satisfies for my staycations. Thanks joe.. u recommend to stay at chatrium hotel and i sure sharing to all of my colleagues how satisfied my experience.. i’ll back to again and again.. Thanks ur team also

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Soe Thu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Soe Thu H,

Mingalapar.
Thank you very much for excellent score rating and a nice review to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy to know that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel, especially from the nice location of our hotel, stunning view of Shwedagon Pagoda & Kandawgyi Lake (Royal Lake) from your room. delicious food throughout the hotel and most importantly excellent service from our team members.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again and again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Often we come to dinner at Japanese restaurant and High Tea at lobby bar. Chatrium location was great and cozy place. At Japanese restaurant all food are very fresh and delicious. Service from Joe was excellent. At lobby bar Cheesecake and healthy drink was great and service from Jimmy was amazing.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hebe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hebe W,

Mingalarpar. Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.
We are glad that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Chatrium Hotel for 3 nights in a Club room.
Excellent service from the impeccable staff, especially from John and Nandar in the Club lounge.
Good choice at breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked another night for our return journey.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aland704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aland704,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in our beautiful Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that our Club Lounge staff and the breakfast at Emporia Restaurant made you happy during your time in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights. Simple, and clean city hotel. Great pool and breakfast is nice.
Yangon is so cheap for taxis, being away from downtown is nothing. Taxi from airport was $10 incl tip, and we just waved one down outside the terminal. Taxis to downtown are around 4,000 kyat (circa £4.50).
All the staff at the hotel are nice and helpful. And their English is much better than my Burmese.
Definitely recommend for the price we paid.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ando11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ando11,

Mingalapar from the Giokden Land, Myanmar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad that you have got a good experience from your time in our hotel, especially on beautiful ambiance of our swimming pool area, good location of our hotel and excellent service from our team members.

We are looking forward to provide you our excellent again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatyrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews