We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yangon (Rangoon)
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
1,470
771
162
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,470
771
162
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar shwedagon pagoda tiger hill japanese restaurant swimming pool shuttle bus lake view high tea beautiful hotel small balcony luxury hotel club floor welcome drink breakfast buffet special thanks nice pool an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at the Chatroulette. Fabulous hotel. With good rooms, great buffet breakfast and Super friendly staff. A bank in the foye provided excellent service converting unused local currecy back to USD at the same rate we got at AGD money changer (recommended) on arrival. He Swimming pool is great. The gym was good and a free Yoga session at the weekend was challenging for my flexible contingent, The technical staff were dogged in getting our TV device to connect to the hotel TV/wifi so we could follow the rugby World Cup. We ate twice at the hotel Japanese restaurant which was both reasonably priced and delicious. Taxi’s(Grab) made this an excellent location for our Yangon stay which is a few minutes from the Temples and Junction shopping all.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Derek R,

Mingalarpar from the Golden Land, Myanmar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you have got a good enjoyable time during your stay in our hotel.

In Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, we are so lucky that we always have a lot of chances to service lovely guests as you.
And also very lucky that we have a great team who's always standby to provide their excellent to all our guests.

We wish to have you as our guest again in the future. Please do not hesitate to write to me, once you have plan to visit our hotel again. I will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel to visit Yangon. The service is top notch. Special thanks to Gary and Lucy in the lounge for their special friendliness, professionalism, humor and responsiveness. Thanks to them, I would like to stay again in this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sty31415926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sty31415926,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad that you have got a top notch experience from your time in our hotel, especially the excellent service from Gary and Lucy at our beautiful Lobby Lounge.

We will keep on maintaining our great reputation as one of the best five star hotels in Myanmar. And will make sure that all our guests will receive a Remarkable Experience from our hotel all the times.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was very very beautiful and i am sure where ever you can take amazing photo. Espacilly at sunset area and swimming pool area. The atmosphere of this hotel was very peaceful and prosperous. Service was great from lobby lounge staff and High Tea was very delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kaykhinenwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kaykhinenwe,

Mingalarpar. Thank you very much for your excellent score rating and a nice review to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you have your good satisfaction on our photogenic & peaceful ambiance within our hotel, delicious High Tea and great service at our Lobby Lounge.

We wish to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

All pastries and coffee are very tasty here and service was excellent
Lobby lounge was very very beautiful and atmosphere was great
High Tea was great for value
Location was also very good
Thanks Chatrium

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pavena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pavena H,

Mingalarpar. Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.
We are glad that our Lobby Lounge delivered you a remarkable experience. And we will keep on maintaining our excellent to all our guests.

We are looking forward to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed this hotel. Every staff is kind and gives a good service. Especially, Patrick and Flora who work at the lobby lounge are excellent staff. I will choose again when I visit again Yangon. Highly recommened!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank swkimyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear swkimyh,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much h for excellent score rating and a great review to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you have got a nice experience from our great service from Patrick, and Flora at Lobby Lounge.

We wish to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews