We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveler rating
1,326
768
161
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,326
768
161
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar shwedagon pagoda tiger hill japanese restaurant shuttle bus swimming pool beautiful hotel small balcony lake view high tea club floor luxury hotel breakfast buffet special thanks welcome drink nice pool spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel location was very very good and near beautiful lake. All staff are very very lovely and they showed true great hospitality of Asian. Patrick, Jimmy , Rio, Gary and Lucy are really lovely and very very outstanding. They always smile helpful and attention. All cakes and coffee are also very delicious. Service from their bar was always excellent every time when we stayed in this amazing hotel. Breakfast was also super tasty and service from Manager Steven was great. Swimming pool is the best relaxing place for everyone. Lake view also very very romantic. Highly recommend to anyone.
ชอบมากๆ❤️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RunA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RunA9,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you have got a great experience from our hotel. We also very appreciate to know that you were satisfied on the beautiful location of our hotel, great hospitality staff, delicious cake & coffee at Lobby Lounge, delicious breakfast and beautiful ambiance of our Swimming Pool.

I also shared your special appreciation to Patrick, Jimmy, Rio, Gary, Lucy and Steven. They are so happy to know.

We wish to have you as our guest again in the future.
Thank you very much.
Khob Khun Krub.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the horel very convience to visit many famous places like Shwedagon pagoda and kandawgyi lake. Rooms are very comfortable and brreakfast was good. Cappuccino in lobby bar was very tasty and service was exceellent from Lucy Patrick and Jimmy Nicky. All are always warmly smile and outstanding. Swimming pool is very beautiful. Lake view also very fantatic.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 366thnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 366thnoo,

Mingalarpar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.
We are so happy that you were satisfied on our overall services and products during your time in our hotel especially on our premium local coffee from the beautiful highland of Myanmar, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, nice ambiance of our swimming pool area and fantastic view of Kandawgyi Lake (Royal Lake).

Also, I have shared your special appreciations to Lucy, Patrick, Jimmy and Nicky at our Lobby Lounge as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found the relaxing environment with good view from the bar and swimming pool. The desert are also one of the best quality in town and Services of Employees: Jimmy.Patrick.Gary.Rio and Lucy are really good. And I recommend this is one of the choices in this town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank koknju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear koknju,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for your excellent score rating and a lovely review to all of us at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad that you have got a wonderful birthday party experience at our Lobby Lounge.
Moreover, I have shared your special appreciation to Jimmy, Patrick, Gary, Rio and Lucy. Your review makes their day. And I believe that they will take your review as their motivator to keep on providing remarkable experience for all our guests.

We are looking forward to provide our excellent service again in the future.
Thank you very much and Happy belated birthday from all of us at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very nice and the view is also beautiful. Jimmy Patrick is very friendly person and hotel worker's are also friendly. Hotel has swimming pool and if you are bored you can swim and relax. Air is also fresh and environment is very nice.
호텔이 너무 예쁘고 경기도 너무 좋아요. 호텔 직원들이 너무 친해요. 특히 진미 배터리가 너무 친해요. 호텔 근처에 호수가 있어서 경기도 너무 신나고 환경도 너무 아름다워요.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angel E,

Mingalarpar from the Golden Land, Myanmar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent visit in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so happy that you were satisfied on our overall services and products especially on the Service at Lobby Lounge which led by Jimmy & Patrick and the beautiful ambiance at our swimming pool area.

We wish to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near and far future.
Thank you very much from all of us at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All staff at lobby bar are very helpful and really excellent. Their high tea set was probaly best in town and absolutely delicioue. Hitel wifi also very fast. Thanks Jimmy Patrick Flora Nicky and Kenny.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tootoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tootoo K,

Mingalarpar.
Thank you very much for choosing our Lobby Lounge as a Remarkable Venue for your lovely birthday party.
We glad that you were satisfied on our overall services.

Moreover, I have already shared your special appreciations to Jimmy, Patrick, Flora, Nicky and Kenny.
I am quite confident that your nice review here will be a great mind support for them to continue their hard working and keep on providing their excellent to all our guests.

Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews