We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveler rating
1,250
763
161
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,250
763
161
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shwedagon pagoda tiger hill lobby bar shuttle bus japanese restaurant swimming pool beautiful hotel small balcony lake view club floor luxury hotel special thanks breakfast buffet welcome drink nice pool spacious rooms an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were truely enjoyed our stay in Yangon especially in chatrium hotel. The hotel is located at a peaceful place with beautiful lake view. Swimming pool is very large and clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Wifi also very fast. Check in check out was fast.The room was extremely clean and well equipped. Happy hour time at lobby bar was we really loved it. All cocktails and snacks are very good and well presentation. All lobby staff Lucy Gary jimmy super excellent with great customer service. Myanmar beer also very fresh and nice. They also supoort some mini games and we all loved to played and it is really fun. Overall we were had the goid memorable trip with my family even the whole day rain.
I would highly recommend great choice in Yangon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 568kelvinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 568kelvinK,

Mingalarpar from the Golden Land, Myanmar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.
Your appreciation is now our charming experience as well. We are so glad to know that you were satisfied on our services and products during your stay especially on good breakfast buffet, peaceful location with the view to Kandawgyi Lake, well equipped & cleanliness of the room and more.

Moreover, I have already shared your special appreciation to the excellent Lobby Lounge Team, Lucy, Gary and Jimmy. Your review and excellent score rating makes all of our team members so bloom. Glad that we are part of your memorable times during your holiday in Yangon.

We wish to have more chances to welcoming you again in near and far future.
Once you have plan to visit Yangon again, please do not hesitate to contact me. We will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you very much.


Best regards,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hospitality and amazing food. Lovely staff.Having four kids..They helped me carry my things back to my room. And when one of my own fell ill they allowed take breakfast for him. Lovely hotel with great view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tasnim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tasnim J,

Mingalarpar. Thank you very much for a lovely review and excellent score rating to us.
So good to know that you had a very good time with your family in our hotel. And glad to know that the main factor which made you so satisfied on us our Team Members.

I have already shared your review to all my team members. I am quite confident that your review will be a good motivator for all of them to keep on providing their excellent to all our guests.

We wish to welcoming you again to our hotel in the future.
Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just celebrated my birthday with my friends in Tiger Hill restaurant.
Service team was so friendly. Great serive & good quality foods were delivered. The place was nice and pleasant. Chef was also kind and introduce us the new dishes from the kitchen. Looking forward to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bravosquare3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bravosquare3,

Mingalarpar. Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Tiger Hill Chinese Restaurant.
We are so happy to know that your birthday celebration was remarkable. Glad that you were very satisfied our services and products at our Tiger Hill Chinese Restaurant.

On behalf of Chatrium Team, I wish you have a great belated birthday.
And we wish to welcoming you again in the future.

Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi; My name is pyo phyu and i live in Australia. When i come yangon; i always come chatrium Tiger Hill restaurant every years at least once. In Yangon; if you looking for Dim Sum buffet; tiger hill is the best place. Food quality and service are the best

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pyophyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pyophyu,

Mingalarpar from Yangon.
Thank you very much for your excellent score rating and a lovely review to us.
We are so glad to know that you were very satisfied on your recent lunch at our Tiger Hill (Chinese) Restaurant.

We will keep on maintaining the reputation of our Tiger Hill Restaurant as one of the best Chinese Restaurants in Yangon.

We wish you to have more good experiences in our hotel again in near and far future.
Thank you very much.


Best regards,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was great location in Yangon. Hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast was very delicious. Room was luxury and comfortable. We were very enjoyed at lobby lounge every evening while we satyed in. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Lucy, Jimmy, Patrick and Gary.
Hotel manager Ned is also very professional and nice guy.
Thanks all and highly recommanded

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 311tinahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Executive Assistant Manager - Operations at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 311tinahh,

Mingalarpar from the Golden Land, Myanmar.
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay in Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

We are so glad to know that you were satisfied on our overall services here especially on cleanliness of our hotel, delicious breakfast buffet, luxury & comfortable guest room and nice & attentive staff at Lobby Lounge.

Moreover, I have already shared your special appreciations to Lucy, Jimmy, Patrick and Gary at our Lobby Lounge.
Your review is a great motivator for them to keep on improving things and keep on providing their excellent to all our guests.

We wish to have more chances to welcoming you at our hotel again. Thank you very much.


Best wishes,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Executive Assistant Manager - Operations
prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews