We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
1,153
747
160
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
747
160
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shwedagon pagoda tiger hill lobby bar shuttle bus japanese restaurant swimming pool small balcony beautiful hotel lake view club floor luxury hotel breakfast buffet welcome drink special thanks nice pool spacious rooms business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience and friendly staff I would like to visit again.

Special Thanks to the front office and by name to Ms. Gi Gi for her nice performance, excellent service and the perfect way treating all customers.
See you soon ;-)

Location is perfect and rooms is nice and will arranged

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ghiathnaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel for relaxing in comfort and with impeccable service. I booked the promo for solo business travellers at a great price, but of course I got the room with the lousy view. Can't complain when you are cheap. Anyway, the room was still comfortable with free mini bar and breakfast. The only bad thing is the hotel is quite a walk away from most places and you have to rely on the shuttle bus or taxis.

Room tip: Rooms facing the lake have a good view of Shwedagon Pagoda and sunset.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service at the hotel was really lovely and the rooms were quite nice. The pool area and the gym were pretty nice as well. All in all, would definitely recommend this place if you’re visiting Yangon!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank daniellR9311LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights as start and end of our stay in Myanmar. Rooms were excellent, in both cases (2nd one, with a superb view to the Shwe Dagon Pagoda). Staff was helpful, and very good breakfast. On top of that, location is suitable for visiting the city, we recommend it.

Room tip: Ask for rooms looking to Shwe Dagon pagoda.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_de_Zaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel n will come back again. Lovely hotel grounds n swimming pool.
Staff are warm n friendly, n breakfast buffet was good with many international choices of cuisines.
Thai massage in the hotel was ok, but massage lady was rather aggressive! She asked for tips inside the room, n only unlocked the room to let me out after I tipped her inside, instead of at the reception. I paid US50 for 2 hours .. n US5 tip. Frankly, Thailand offers a much better massage n much better rates!
This incident left me a bad taste n experience in this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrachayaPuengpanich, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maureen C,

Mingalarpar!
Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy learning that you had a great time during your stay in our hotel especially warmly & friendly staff and great variety of breakfast buffet.

However, we also very appreciate your constructive comment. I will pass it to Spa Team for a quickly improvement.

Last but not least, once you have plan visiting Yangon again in near or far future, please do not hesitate to drop me an email. It would be very nice to meet and greet you in person.

Thank you very much and have a lovely Sunday.


Best regards,
Mr. Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms
Prachaya.pue@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews