We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperado Lake View Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clover Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Butterfly Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Hotel 88 ST(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveler rating
889
678
149
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
678
149
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshwedagon pagodatiger hilllobby barbangkok kitchenjapanese restaurantswimming poolsmall balconybeautiful hotellake viewbuffet dinnerthe executive loungespecial thanksclub floorwelcome drinkbusiness hotelnice poolrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room is very clean & spacious. Breakfast at the Emporia is pleasant and variety. All staff are very nice and helpful. This hotel is just opposite to the Kandawkyi Laie & park. Hence, the surrounding is calm and pleasant. Traveling to Shwedagon Pagoda isn't far as I could see the pagoda from my hotel room. I had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank ancanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Khun Ancanu,

Mingalarbar from Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

Thank you very much for having taken your valuable time to write a review of Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon on Tripadvisor during your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory, and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to Yangon.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staff here are very helpful and friendly, too many to mention them all but smile (Myo Zaw Oo) has been good value in telling me about Myanmar culture and interesting things to do in Yangon.
Breakfast is excellent and rooms clean and quiet.
Only problem is internet is slow in the room, low signal strength but OK in the lobby.
Hopefully I will return next time I'm in Yangon.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank simonxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Simon,

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay.

We appreciate the information about the internet you have provided and are certainly delighted to read your positive and favorable impression of our overall service and facilities.

In particular, Mr. Myo Zaw Oo our Concierge Officer was delighted to learn that he was able to contribute, in his own way, to making your stay with us even more pleasant and comfortable for you. Again, thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, If anything else we can be of your services please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience time. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent the first and last nights of my trip at the Chatrium Hotel Royal. The staff is incredibly helpful and the service is excellent! Hotel rooms are clean, nice size. Bed was comfortable. What is most exceptional with this hotel is the staff. On my first stay, I had an early morning flight before the breakfast begun so the staff packed me a "to go" breakfast and coffee without me asking. Was a nice surprise to see when I was checking out. Too bad this great customer service is not available at hotels in the US!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Don K.

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and the kind review of Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon. We appreciated you have taken some of your valuable time to share your remarkable experience with other online travelers.

We could not be happier with any others news than to hear that that you are highly satisfied with our facilities and the quality of service provided our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Chatrium Hotel Royal...an amazing experience. The service from the Staff is faultless (Victoria, Leo, Smiley, Patric and Nolan are just SOME of the amazing people on the Staff who we had contact with). The breakfasts are great, cleanliness is superb and smiling, happy faces are every where. The pool environment is fantastic with loungers, palm trees, showers and clean changing rooms.
Thank you to all the Staff...we had an awesome stay and will stay here again if we visit Yangon again.

Room Tip: Pool or pagoda view on higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Bruch A,

Thank you for making Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon your home away from home during your recent visit to Yangon. We appreciate you have taken some of your valuable to share your experience and recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that our services and facilities have met your expectations in every respect.

All of our staffs in particular; Victoria, Leo, Smiley, Patric and Nolan are passionate in creating a remarkable experience to our guests and they were delighted to learn that they were able to contribute in making your stay with us even more pleasant for you. Thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest; and we are looking forward at the opportunity of welcoming you back to this famed Land of Golden Pagodas at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Myanmar hospitality.

Yours very truly,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel by The Yangon lake, The rooms are excellent, and The hotel offer a more autentich burmese sourounding than The other hotel I am usually staying at In Yangon.
The spa and gym facilities are excellent with a great pool area.
Defanetly recommend The hotel, and looking forward ti my next stay.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews