We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Nearby Hotels
Taw Win Garden Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
$82
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Summit Parkview Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$160
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky View Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yankin(Yangon (Rangoon))(Great Value!)
$39
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
881
678
147
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
678
147
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshwedagon pagodatiger hilllobby barbangkok kitchenjapanese restaurantswimming poolsmall balconybeautiful hotellake viewbuffet dinnerthe executive loungespecial thanksclub floorwelcome drinkbusiness hotelnice poolrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,123 - 1,128 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our stay at Chatrium was wonderful, everything is well managed and hotel staff are so helpful! Concierge provided us everything including booking domestic flights, driver, recommendation to restaurants and even where to visit. Hotel is located near the lake, and it is very quiet and peaceful. One of the best to stay in busy Yangon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semistark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A delightful hotel overlooking Royal Lake on the edge of Yangon.
From the comfort of our deluxe room to the excellent Tiger Hill chinese restaurant and the terrace for a relaxing cool drink this hotel oozes charm and friendliness.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the lake and also had a view of Shwedagon pagoda.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisnMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Chrismarge,


Thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon as your preferred Residence in Yangon and for taking your valuable to review as well as highly recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are most delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

It was a great pleasure having you as our guest, we look forward to your next visit. Please be so kind to let drop me a note when you plan your next visit.


Sincerely yours,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Chatrium again and found it another wonderful stay. Room had a nice view of the pagoda which looked lovely at night. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Pool was lovely as usual with an almost resort feel. Nice peaceful environment compared to the noise and crowd in the city. Transport may not be easy as it is not in city centre and most place would probably not be within walking distance but had someone to ferry me around so not a problem. Chinese restaurant standard is good and comparable to that of most major cities. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 28STS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear 28STS,

It was indeed a great pleasure having opportunity to welcome you back to Yangon and to our Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind patronage and for sharing your stay experience with other online Travelers.

We are most happy to learn that you have had another great stay with us. Most of our guest found the same as you that location and ambiance of our hotel is a city resort environment with a great view of Kandawgyi Lake and magnificent Shwedagon Pagoda view.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good old fashioned service. Very good room, exotic grounds, Abundant service but not intrusive.Restaurant-cum-coffee shop has an extensive menu to suit all tastes. We enjoyed our stay on two separate occasions.

Room Tip: Had two different rooms in two stays; both faced the pool and were very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Oldsheepish,

Thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon for your home away from home in Yangon and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory; and that the quality of service performed by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and remarkable for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest; and we are looking forward at the opportunity of welcoming you back to this famed Land of Golden Pagodas at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Myanmar hospitality.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed on night in June 2013 while on company business. Yangon is still rather under-developed, but this property is very well maintained and has all the necessary amentities guests would need. Room was good size but with older furniture, something that was expected in Yangon. Some construction was going on while i was there, but nothing bothered me much. Included breakfast had good selections of both eastern and western items. Staffs are very friendly and helped with taxi to the airport next day morning. Did not get to try the pool but its a good sized pool in the courtyard. Overall a lovely stay and would definately recommended to others.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms facing the Pagoda has excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Jack L.


Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We are most delightful to learn that you have had a lovely stay and thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon promised to keep improving our facilities and services. Through feedback from our guest make us aware of areas that need attention. As part of our improvement plan, we have finished upgrade some of our suite rooms. Our new suite rooms will provide even more comfortable and enjoyable to both business and leisure customers.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews