We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Chatrium again and found it another wonderful stay. Room had a nice view of the pagoda which looked lovely at night. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Pool was lovely as usual with an almost resort feel. Nice peaceful environment compared to the noise and crowd in the city. Transport may not be easy as it is not in city centre and most place would probably not be within walking distance but had someone to ferry me around so not a problem. Chinese restaurant standard is good and comparable to that of most major cities. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 28STS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear 28STS,

It was indeed a great pleasure having opportunity to welcome you back to Yangon and to our Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind patronage and for sharing your stay experience with other online Travelers.

We are most happy to learn that you have had another great stay with us. Most of our guest found the same as you that location and ambiance of our hotel is a city resort environment with a great view of Kandawgyi Lake and magnificent Shwedagon Pagoda view.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good old fashioned service. Very good room, exotic grounds, Abundant service but not intrusive.Restaurant-cum-coffee shop has an extensive menu to suit all tastes. We enjoyed our stay on two separate occasions.

Room Tip: Had two different rooms in two stays; both faced the pool and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Oldsheepish,

Thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon for your home away from home in Yangon and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory; and that the quality of service performed by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and remarkable for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest; and we are looking forward at the opportunity of welcoming you back to this famed Land of Golden Pagodas at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Myanmar hospitality.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed on night in June 2013 while on company business. Yangon is still rather under-developed, but this property is very well maintained and has all the necessary amentities guests would need. Room was good size but with older furniture, something that was expected in Yangon. Some construction was going on while i was there, but nothing bothered me much. Included breakfast had good selections of both eastern and western items. Staffs are very friendly and helped with taxi to the airport next day morning. Did not get to try the pool but its a good sized pool in the courtyard. Overall a lovely stay and would definately recommended to others.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms facing the Pagoda has excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Jack L.


Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We are most delightful to learn that you have had a lovely stay and thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon promised to keep improving our facilities and services. Through feedback from our guest make us aware of areas that need attention. As part of our improvement plan, we have finished upgrade some of our suite rooms. Our new suite rooms will provide even more comfortable and enjoyable to both business and leisure customers.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Many hotels promote their rooms and facilities. What makes Chatrium so special, in my opinion. is her superb service and assistance provided by the concierge.

One of our luggage was left behind in the Kuala Lumpur International Airport where we boarded our flight. Upon check-in, we reflected our problem to the concierge. During the 3-night stay in the hotel, the concierge, though on roster, kept following up by making numerous phone calls to Yangon Airport to check on the status of our mishandled baggage. The baggage did not turn up in Yangon eventually, and our trip was partly spoiled due to this mishap, but we were so touched by the effort of the few concierge staff who have tried so hard to help us to track our baggage. I must specially mention one of them, Stephen, who has also given very good suggestions for our daily itinerary.

Four of us stayed in two Deluxe Twin rooms. The rooms were spotless and the beds, particularly the pillows, were comfortable. A small incident happened on the first night in one of our rooms (Room 408). A fat lizard was found next to the headboard of the bed. I am a scoliodentosaurophobic but luckily the housekeeping staff were just a few doors away. Two young ladies rushed in and managed to catch the culprit. Sigh of relief! Otherwise I would have had a sleepless night!

Our rooms came with buffet breakfast and we thought that the food was scrumptious. There were a wide varieties of delicacies to choose from.

Though not located in the city centre, it's very convenient to catch a taxi from the hotel to downtown. Just walk out the main entrance and the concierge will help you to get one in no time. It costs about 3000 kyats to get to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kchmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam.

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

In particular, Mr. Stephen our Concierge and his team were gratified to learn that they were able to contribute, in their own way, to making your stay with us even more pleasant and comfortable for you. Again, thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

After 8 visits to yangon, at different Hotels, the CHATRIUM became a OASIS to us.
The very bustling City of yangon , with 18 hours of traffic, does not disturbs this Hotel, located at a Park - Lake Side Location very Close to the City Center.

The Hotel is well equipped, from aircoditioned lifts, Shopping arcade, cafe's, selection of Restaurants and a superb Tropical garden Poolside.

No other Hotel in Yangon, is matching this Services and Standards.

It took me a few years to find this unique Hotel, thanks to my friends at the Japanese Embassy, a few Yards away.

Room Tip: 812, 814 you are at a Park like Location, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for choosing Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon as for your home away from home during your trip to Yangon. We are very much appreciates you have taken your valuable time to share your stay experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory and happy to hear that you have found the quality of service rendered by us are the best in Yangon.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good location, friendly helpful staff. Very good selection at beakfast.
Comfortable well equipped rooms with excellent lighting.
Lobby bar well located with a nice terrace and excellent staff.
Excellent views from the room
L

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Ron B.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Yangon and for sharing your remarkable experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that your fist trip to Myanmar was enjoyable and memorable one. We also very happy to learn that our facilities and services rendered by our staff immensely contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

Do drop us a mail when planning your next holidays to Yangon, we would be delighted to show you again the very best of Myanmar hospitality

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent 10 days at the Chatrium on a work trip to Yangon. Great hotel to be based out of. Good buffet breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent support from concierge desk. It has a small but well equipped gym with great trainers - Aye Min Tun and Hang Liang. Made my long trip not feel so long cuz I could work out with support every day. And view of the pagoda from the 9th floor lounge is trememdous!

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with a view of the pagoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMSBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear JMSBangkok,

Thank you very much for choosing Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon as for your home away from home during your business trip to Yangon. We are very much appreciates you have taken your valuable time to share your stay experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were most delighted to learn that your 10 days stayed with us was enjoyable and are very pleased to learn that that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you. At Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, we are aim to provide highest service standard and heartfelt hospitality, we are promised to keep improving ourselves and making every day a remarkable day for all of our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.


Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.6 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#16 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Sedona Hotel Yangon
#14 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

Address: 40 Natmauk Road | Tamwe Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11211, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#3 Family Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $132 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon shines as one of the city’s topmost hotels for pure luxury and rich colonial-style heritage. Situated among lush greenery and beside the famous Kandawgyi Lake, views are simply stunning and spectacular. Every guestroom is spaciously designed and furnished to reflect the luxurious surroundings, with breathtaking views of Shwedagon Pagoda. The Chatrium Club Lounge provides an added touch of luxury and exclusivity with a private check-in lounge, complimentary refreshments, access to our Meeting Rooms and many more special privileges. Choose from six restaurants and bars for delicious dining, relax by our beach-styled swimming pool, work-out at the Fitness Center and rejuvenate at Nemita Spa. Our Grand Ballroom is ideal for weddings, banquets and large events, with smaller meeting rooms available for more private functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing