We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, large hotel across from lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, large hotel across from lake”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Large, standard hotel without a lot of personality. Rooms were good and beds comfortable. There's renovation going on at the moment but nights were quiet.and restful. The large outside swimming pool was wonderful, even for "lap" swimming. The lake is just across the street.

Room Tip: A room facing the lake would probably be quieter though you might have traffic noise. If you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    411
    182
    49
    26
See reviews for
79
148
63
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Spend 3D2N here. A nice hotel but at the moment the hotel is undergoing renovation. So the outer facade of the hotel is not great at the moment. The room otherwise is nice, however due to upgrading process, the are sound of drilling and hammering during the day but the night is OK. The wifi is very poor in the room but the signal is good in the lobby, so you can sit at the lounge. I think when all the upgrade is done this hotel will be nice. Value for money, at the moment is not great but overall, the price of hotel in Yangon is high due to high demand and poor supply. It will be a few years till this can be rectified. Would I stay here again, even with the current problem, my answer is yes...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is undergoing building works with hammering all day, the management say that it stops between 6pm and 9am but I was woken up by them pouring concrete at 5am. What's worse is there is a massive building site to the left and another to the rear, so expect serious building work for a long tine. The inside is very tired, carpets are stained and most areas look worn out. You cannot use the pool as it backs on to a building site so you have diggers working a few meters away during the day.
Breakfast is not much fun either there are not enough tables so this means sitting at one waiting for it to be cleared.
Sadly there is not much that I can say that is good , apart from it has good wifi.

Room Tip: There is not one as building work is at the front and back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnharp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We make two stop in Sedona hotel on a Tour in Myamar.
International standard , well manages , nice nd large swimming pool.
May be in the future the location will be less attaractive with the new hotel tour which is build near by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil_750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been there for three nights. The rooms are ok and they working a lot to refurbish them. Lobby and Bars are ok. The quality of the different restaurants can be much better. In general the service is very good and the staff attitude is really nice. The price, compared to what you get, should be 25% cheaper, but Yangon is not an easy place now. In one year things will be changing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Flying_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a few times. It is good hotel with excellent service. The buffet breakfast offers a wide range of choices from local Myanmar noodles to Chinese siomai and dumplings. As with most Myammar hotels, this hotel is way overpriced,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mme1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really a very good hotel. Currently undergoing modernization. Most construction outside and noise only during the daytime--inconvenience minimal. Rooms older (being upgraded?) but well designed for comfort and convenience. Very clean. Warm and friendly service. Great outdoor pool. Several restaurants, the Italian one surprisingly good. Excellent breakfast buffet. Short cab ride to downtown if too hot to walk (which it will be)--a cab will run you about a buck fifty, so splurge. Of the several good hotels I stayed in on my Cambodia, Thailand and Burma excursion, this one was my favorite. I felt really at home. Would definitely stay here again. When renovations are complete, it will really shine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Despardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
3.5 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
196 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
610 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#15 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,381 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Property: Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Address: No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Phone Number:
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Hotel situated on 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens facing the south east end of Yangon's famous Inya Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JovagoAsia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing