We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for business or holiday...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Ranked #29 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place for business or holiday...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Inya Lake is an ideal place to stay in Yangon. Aside from Mr Singh and his attentive staff, the location is ideal. Close to the airport, all taxi drivers seem to know the location and convenient to the downtown area as well. To keep up with the increase tourism, Mr Singh and Inya Lake continue to update the rooms.

Situated on several acres bordering Inya Lake, there is a pleasant sense of tranquility around the grounds. The pool is suitable for all ages. There is a large shallow area for children and a larger pool for laps. Poolside service is also available for drinks and food.

Headed back again...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_Baldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    201
    113
    30
    13
See reviews for
51
106
42
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days on business, in the deluxe, lake facing room. Even though the overall feel of the hotel is aged, I was charmed by the peace and quiet throughout the hotel, and also the warmth from the staff.

Waking up early mornings meant enjoying the lovely view of the Inya lake from my large balcony, taking in the greenery and seeing little creatures like squirrels running about the yard. Also loved the walks and runs I took along the lake. The gym was pretty well equipped and machines ran smooth. Swam in the pool as well and found it clean, albeit in need of some revamp.

The simple deluxe room was comfortable and clean, and of good size. Wifi connection was available in the room, and most places in the hotel but connection was iffy from time to time, especially since it was a public network. Being on business, it was sometimes inconvenient.

Had many meals at Orchid Cafe, including the buffet breakfast. Food was generally delicious and at each breakfast, there was a local dish - mainly noodles - which I tried and relished! Variety at breakfast was reasonable although I had wished for some change from day to day. What impressed me most, was the staff at the cafe. Generally, they were attentive and accommodating. Once, a dish I ordered arrived rather late but I received profuse apologies from the staff and they also went through lengths to make up for the slight tardiness. And even though my stay was short, my preferences were already taken into account by a few staff by the 2nd day.

To get to the shops will require a cab ride. It cost about 5000kyat and takes about 20mins if the roads are not jammed, to get to downtown where most shops and some supermarkets are found. Try to avoid the roads between 5.30 - 7pm, as most roads leading to, and around town will be packed. I consider one of the nearest supermarkets to the hotel, to be Citymart at Junction Square, which was about 2-3km away.

Will I return to this hotel? Yes, if peace and quiet is what I'm looking for, especially when I need good space. And a stay that is filled with friendliness and warmth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CW_6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Mr. Singh and his team made my 3 days stay just perfect. It is good to come back to this quiet place in a city busy with construction on every corner, loud and noisy.
I enjoyed a great brunch on Sunday with free flow of beer, wine and champagne. The ladies in the spa have magic hands and wherever you go the hotel staff will ask if you desire something.
The pool was refreshing and is a great size for lap swimming. I simply felt home away from home. I definitely will be back to this wonderful landmark in Yangon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DirkWSKubitschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

It is located on a Huge area near a lake.... Gives you a feel of a resort...
Rooms are a bit outdated but everything works and they do make you feel comfortable. Don't expect a Posh new state of the art hotel... The thing to enjoy here is that it is a bit away from the main road but at the same time getting a taxi is No hassle at all...
Mango trees, Nice pool, jogging track and sitting area near the lake makes it experience of its own.
nice Gym with Sauna and steam... All in all, if you can ignore the old furniture ( or enjoy it ). it wil be a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at Inya Lake for business trip. For the price of 200 USD+, I was expecting a standard business hotel.
It's really a shame, the hotel is very old, not renovated. Old bathrooms, old beds, old mattress.

For a similar high price, don't go to Inya Lake. I recommend other business hotels in Yangon, Park Royal, Chatrium, Sedona, Traders.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gourma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki_Singh, General Manager at Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sir,
We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations, we are very well received by most of our clients given the superb location in a verdant garden on the shores of the magical Inya Lake Hotel
Do let me know directly if you elect to come again and I will make sure you are well looked after
Best
Suki Singh
suki@inyalakehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

sydney, australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here once in April and again in May. We found it a tranquil oasis away from the hustle and bustle of downtown - besides a taxi into the centre only costs 5000-6000 kyat. There are always a few taxis waiting in the parking lot. It is set in large grounds and is on the edge of the lake - there's a paved walking trail - Happy Hour taking in sunset from the Lakeview Bar was a real treat. Have a game of pool if you wish at the same time! Breakfast is comprehensive, with lots of choice. Nice big dining room. Dinner was OK too, but we tended to go to the classy Italian restaurant, LÓpera, which is just next door - very popular with expats for good reason, and pretty good value really (compared to Australia!). Nice big pool but not very cool in the hot season. Staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. There are 2 ATMs on the premises, so no problem getting kyats. They also accept credit cards, without charging a fee, which you might find in other places. The first time we had a deluxe king on the 5th floor - a lovely big room which included a couch, and had views over the lake. Air con struggled a bit with the heat, never got below 25 degrees celsius, but we managed OK.The second time we had booked a junior suite, but found that it had a strange smell and that the attached sitting room had only one table lamp and was somewhat depressing. The only view was of the adjoining roof. They changed rooms for us without fuss, upgrading us to a superior suite - absolutely gorgeous, nice big bedroom and bathroom, and cheerful sitting room with desk, couch and lovely works of art. Good air con. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have never felt so safe and at home in another city, yet another country. Mr. Singh and his staff treated me like a member of their family, rather than a hotel guest. All of the staff always greeted me with big smiles and were happy to chat about anything.

All the amenities are just like a home, not new, but in working order. I don't like the feeling of all these modern hotels where I feel bad for making a mess of anything. I want to feel at home with a building that has character, treat things of quality with care and they have no fear of time. The pool, spa, fitness center, tennis court and walking path were all perfect, everything is perfect.

I ended up staying at Inya Lake Hotel twice, the second time I became very ill not taking care of myself. Everyone was so very helpful in making sure I was 100% ok. There is an International SOS Clinic outside the lobby to get medicine and see doctors. All the hotel staff asked me everyday how I was doing, it felt great to have so many angels watching over me.

As I was leaving Inya Lake Hotel for the airport I felt like I was leaving home and began to feel sad and today I feel a bit home sick.

I feel blessed and lucky to have stayed at such a wonderful caring people surrounding me, truly blessed and thankful for each person who watched over me :)

A special thanks to Ms. Carrie and Jenny for watching over me with loving care!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor facing the Shwedagon Pagoda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.5 mi away
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon M...
#35 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#38 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Hotel
Jasmine Palace Hotel
#19 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.8 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#8 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Property: Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Address: 37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon) 112233, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inya Lake Hotel, surrounded by 37 acres of verdant gardens, a serene lake resplendent with lotus, leafy trees and a free-shaped swimming pool offers the perfect retreat for guests to simply sit back and relax. Exploration of Yangon and the surrounding area is also a must and we would be delighted to arrange a variety of tours and excursions for you during your stay with a private guide.A 15-minute drive from the city centre, and 20 minutes from Yangon International Airport, the colonial styled hotel with its teakwood floors and oriental feel evokes charming memories of a by-gone era. The 129 guestrooms are decorated in retro style offering guests astonishing views over the city of Yangon and the Inya Lake.Experience the exotic delicacies of Myanmar, this secret tropical cuisine so redolent of the spices, textures and flavours of both this country and its neighbours. Unwind and enjoy the magic of sunset at the Lake View Bar or just relax at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Dusit Yangon (Rangoon)
Yangon (Rangoon) Dusit
Dusit Inya Lake Hotel Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing