We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food in Asia, great service!!”
Review of Cafe Dibar

Cafe Dibar
Ranked #179 of 745 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food in Asia, great service!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a really great experience with cafe Dibar. Although we were off to a wrong start as we couldnt find the restaurant - LP has not yet been updated to the new location!! But luckily we got there. We had bruschetta, pizza and lasagne with (chilled) red wine - nice food, esp. the Lasagne and affordable wine, both rather rare living in Asia:) Do try if you feel like Italian food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenislief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good lasagne”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

No longer near the Strand hotel but now near the American Embassy. The lasagne was the better option , my husband had one of the other pasta dishes. Excellent white wine, and not expensive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dennis_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hamburger”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I could not enjoy junk food before I found this restaurant.
So, whenever I go abroad I have to go Mc Donald or Burger King something like that.

Recently, I do not need to go that kind of place because of Cafe Dibar.
I think there is the best Hamburger in Yangon and sometimes it's better than Burger King.

And also my family like Spaghetti and Pizza or Salad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rapboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun place , reasonable price.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We enjoyed our evening..we went Italian. It felt like a local. The lasanas were the best...I hade a spaghetti ..ok..wine good too. Service was fine. It was one of those restaurants that were easy on the nerves as well as the wallet. All the food was eatable but nothing truly remarkable..we would come again, if in the area..so I recommend it. Don't cross town because the traffic in Yangon is absolutely ghastly..Rangoon is turning into a large hot car park..still go to this lovely local.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy, easy going - western restaurant”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Personally i would consider it as a western (well, it's not authentic Italian, at least to me) restaurant with reasonable price n decent food. Quite a big portion, i can only manage to finish my dish. ;) overall it is good, particular they put cinamon on my spigola al limone. Plus plus! As portion is really big, i gotta come again for 1) salad - very big! 2) penne... 3) maybe pizza. ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kantkchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dibar also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Cafe Dibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing