We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel”
Review of Orchid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orchid Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with some friends. The hotel manager was exceptionally nice and very helpful, however we do have some language problem when communicating with the other staff. Room - comfortable and clean. They could definitely improve on the breakfast menu which were exactly the same for the total 4 days we were there! Location- it is about 30 minutes from the airport which costs us 5000 Kyats. It is very near (10mins) to the famous Scott market (1500 kyats).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

This place is a little older and in need of a bit of TLC but we had a big room a hot shower and amazing service, like amazing service. There is a spa on level 2 for cheap massages and a fitness centre that had free yoga and boxing classes. The breakfast buffet was ok but not great and mostly geared to the Chinese tour groups. The room rate was as stated for a twin room but when one of my 2 in the twin extended his stay he got a great $25 US room rate for a double room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessathomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sironecokana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: comprobar que las ventanas cierran bien pues se agradecen las vistas, pero si cierran mal habrá mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rockin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donato f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 63
Hotel 63
#27 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#28 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
102 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#26 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grace Treasure Hotel
Grace Treasure Hotel
#71 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
60 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#62 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Esta
Hotel Esta
#50 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Hotel

Address: 91 Anawrahta Street, Pazundaung Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11171, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: $27 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Yangon city centre, this hotel is only 300 metres from downtown area. It has an on-site cafe, and offers air-conditioned guestrooms with satellite TV. The Red Myanmar Hotel is 5 km away from Mingaladon International Airport. It offers 24-hour front desk service and has an airport shuttle available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing