We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to have a meeting”
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
Ranked #50 of 1,111 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sharky's - Myanmar's Artisanal Restaurant Group and Deli Goods Provider (Wholesale and Retail). Established in 1996, Sharky's is renowned throughout Myanmar for it's passion for creating the finest locally farmed, organic foods in the country. Famous for going to Herculean lengths in order to provide fine European style food in Yangon and Bagan, Sharky's specialises in producing fine European inspired products such as cheese, bread, charcuterie, gelato, pizza, pasta, salads and microgreens, burgers, rotisserie chicken and flatiron steak. The restaurants also serve fine wines and Champagne imported from across the world. Sharky's serves cocktails, beer (including craft beer at Dhamazedi and Pansodan) and wine
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I would say this is the place to hold a business meeting or even a quick lunch meeting. Pizza menu is okay, my personal favorite is the pineapple and ham. Their gelato is delicious, especially the vanilla and pistacchio. I learned that all their raw materials are self produced, and the owner created the whole ecosystem to support this restaurant, including the sauce in the tables. Pretty neat. Price is a bit expensive, though.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Dian Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 215 of 571 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2016

A good deli that sells fresh bread, conserves, tasty yogurts, and cold meat counter. Upstairs a small restaurant with delicious coffee.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank pam142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were onboard The Strand Cruise and asked the chef where they got their amazing Gelato from (never had better) and he said it was from Sharky's. So as soon as we got to Yangon we went there for dinner which was super delicious and topped it off with some heavenly gelato that we still crave.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank LTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

One of my regular eat out favorite. My lady loves it because of the organic greens, I love the grilled chicken. Ice cream (rum raisin, mango, and if you dare, durian) are my favorite and must have too.
A bit pricey though. Average spent each time is around US$ 25 per person without the wine / beverage.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank cl_y2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant prides itself on quality and it shows. A varied menu features many salad items grown by the owner himself. We shared the roast vegetables and chili chicken, which came with roast potatoes. A bonus is the attractively renovated old building with exposed bricks. Italian-style Deli items are also available. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Travels_No_Baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.