We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
18
46
16
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
46
16
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Simple and homely, this was a great place to use as a base whilst exploring Yangon and surrounds for a week. Good value for money and perfectly friendly and helpful owners. Definitely recommendable over the mid-range business hotels around the city.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrankTult
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The rooms we had (201 and 204) were basic and clean, towels and soaps provided but no closet/wardrobe - just rails or hooks to hang your clothes. Breakfast was the usual Western choices of scrambled/fried eggs, a variety of fresh fruits, juice and coffee/tea. Ivan, the manager, and his team were a helpful, friendly bunch – they’d warn you of impending rain and make you take the umbrella out, and tell you not to pay more than 2000 kyats for a taxi ride to Bogyoke Market. Location-wise, it’s not on the main street but close enough, so we had no difficulty getting taxis into town.

I like that Three Seasons is a house first, and a hotel second. That family-homey vibe was obvious from the moment you step into the cool, teak-ed interiors. However, I personally feel that the bathrooms are in dire need of a major overhaul. The excruciatingly low water pressure was also quite frustrating especially after a long day out in the heat of Yangon and all you want is a long, decent, cold shower to get the grime off.

Room tip: Rooms on the first floor would be quieter than the ground floor, where the tv hall is.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpicyOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Three Seasons is small family run property. It is located in quite street not very far from the main attractions. The rooms (I had two different) are clean but dark. It was great to have a breakfast at 4 p.m. Value for money.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very helpful owner, she took good care of us, from afternoon tea to morning jasmine flowers to hang in our room, she organised taxis to the airport for us and let us use the room to take a shower even when we had already checked out. Definitely a good choice in Yangon and it is very quiet at night, you're guaranteed to sleep well. Good value for money as well.

Room tip: We only stayed in room 101 which was very quiet at night
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Burma is opening up rapidly in 2012. The Three Seasons provides a conveniently placed, well-priced comfortable place to stay - at the moment (Yangon is in such a state of flux!).

The staff are very friendly and helpful and one of Yangon's best travel agencies is nearly opposite in the same road. Breakfasts are substantial.

Room tip: Look at them beforehand!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews