We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yangon”
Review of Mother Land Inn 2

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yangon (Rangoon)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mother Land Inn 2
Ranked #10 of 170 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Bentong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Yangon”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The ground floor room was bad (R4), food smells from the kitchen and lots of mosquitoes! There was construction going on so bare with the noise! Airport transfer is good. There are too many staffs at a time and too much noise! The breakfast is great too besides bad myanmar coffee everywhere drink tea is better. A bit expensive though.

Room Tip: Don't stay ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMNBentong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    231
    151
    42
    17
See reviews for
28
200
123
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Over inflated prices and extremely poor quality accomodation for the cost.
$25 for a double fan box room shared bathroom, Pretty hot and sweaty but it sets the tone. You are charged for everything down to the drinking water, paying your room fees in advance daily and onlybeing able to reserve a night at a time. A big problem is the lack of wifi, An essential, and expected facility for travellers in this day and age. Internet is provided via 4 substandard computers at 1000k perhour. food is basic, no frills burmese/Thai/Chinese  fare, starting around 2000k a dish up to 5000k - the same as you can expect to pay in a medium range restaurant in Yangon, we weren't too impressed. Breakfast is a European buffet of cake or Burmese breakfast which need to be tried!
It'll cost you between 2000-6000k per taxi to town though, such is the out of the way location of the hostel. The only redeeming features of mother land inn however are the wonderful group of over worked staff members throughout the establishment. Each very helpful and attentive, the front of house staff are particularly good, offering local advice, information or help with arranging the rest of your trip. We took full advantage of their airport pickup, plus they run two free shuttle buses back to the airport for your departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

a very nice place to stay, cheap with very friendly staff. the dorm on the first floor at night is a bit too hot for me so I would suggest to book a private room on the second floor. there is a small restaurant and an energetic breakfast is included in the prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_G694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for a night. They are just one of the very few hotels in Yangon that has a website where you can book in advance. I know I can do better for $25 but I took advantage of their free airport pickup to the hotel. I'm a lone female traveler so I wanted everything to be convenient for me at first during my arrival. I was warmly entertained by the receptionist upon arrival and immediately led me to the restaurant for the free breakfast. Check in process was also easy. I liked my room. There were 2 beds, a large bathroom, clean towels, small tv and a working desk. The room is very clean, has bad lighting though. But who cares, you'll be out most of the time. The restaurant staff were the nicest. I enjoyed talking and language exchanged with them. Like what the others said, the only drawback for me was the location as it is quite off the city center and some taxi drivers don't know where it is. I always have to show them the map. Otherwise, it was all good. I enjoyed my stay there and I think, it's worth the USD 25 I paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizl0ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopot, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice place, although the hotel is very simple. It's a small family-run hotel, friendly staff, breakfast quite good, there is a space where you can relax. The rooms are different, less and more convenient, certain very tight, bathroom clean but it is not the European standard and you have to be prepared for it. Near (complete surprise) very well equipped shopping centre in the European standard, if you need something you'll get there. The area does not look appealing: no pavement, a potholed street, but the whole Burma is like that and this place does not deviate from the rest of the country. For decent money, you get good quality services.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only bad thing about Mother Land Inn 2 is the location - it is quite far out from the city centre.

But other than that we had a great stay. We stayed here three times in our time in Myanmar and were always welcomed by the lovely girls behind reception. Our room was comfortable and clean, the buffet breakfast was tasty and filling and more than anything else there was always someone around to ask for help or information.

When we come back to Yangon we shall definitely be staying at Mother Land Inn 2!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was our first stop on our visit to Myanmar in November last year. The staff on arrival were fantastic - they confirmed by telephone all our accommodation in other places in Myanmar and also arranged a car and driver to take us to Bagan via Inle Lake. We also needed to book an extra night's accommodation in Mandalay because of changes in our itinerary. As accommodation in Myanmar is at a premium at the moment and given the great influx of tourists visiting Myanmar, it was amazing that they were able to find something for us. It took at least an hour of their time and numerous phone calls to arrange. It was service beyond what they had to do and we really appreciated it. The hotel itself is not in the centre of town, but taxis were easily arranged. It was less than $30 per night so obviously it is not four-star. But it was very clean, there was hot water and the airconditioning worked. Lighting in the room was not fantastic, but it never is in Asia. We were at the back and at the top of the rather large house that is the hotel - so it was very quiet. Value for money - most definitely. And, as said, by other travellers, if you are travelling independently, this is a great place to find out the best way of doing things. We didn't have dinner there, only breakfast and this was acceptable, if not exciting.

Room Tip: Try the back of the house, although there were a lot of stairs, as it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koko1australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
490 reviews
2.2 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#67 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beautyland Hotel II
Beautyland Hotel II
#79 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#15 of 154 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mother Land Inn 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mother Land Inn 2

Property: Mother Land Inn 2
Address: No 433 Lower Pazundaung Road, Yangon (Rangoon) 951, Myanmar
Phone Number:
Location: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your complete satisfaction is our goal. We offer the convenience, comfort and value that our international guests expect.Located walking distance from many of Yangon's most popular attractions including Sule Pagoda, Bogyoke Market, Kandawgyi Lake, Botahtaung Pagoda, as well as many excellent restaurants. A short taxi ride takes you to Shwedagon Pagoda, Inya Lake, and the Fine Art Museum. Nearby there are many opportunities to explore local neighborhoods and small markets full of the colors, sights and sounds of Myanmar. The hotel is also located on convenient bus routes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mother Land Inn 2 Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Mother Land Inn 2 Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing