We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/23
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Priceline$28
Hotels.com$70
Travelocity$70
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
21
73
82
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
73
82
29
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Very clean and tidy hotel rooms. Quite distant from city center, but try close to the airport. Swimming pool is OK, although you have to cross the street to get in. The hotel restaurant is a bit basic, but has reliable food. Summarised; perfect place to chill for a night, after having been overwhelmed by Myanmar inland or Yangon chaotic life.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aksel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

After arriving in Yangon at 11am and our onward flight at 1.50am the next morning we booked a "day use" room at Myanmar Life.

Room was clean and had a reasonable bathroom, bed was a little uncomfortable but didn't stop us getting a couple of hours sleep. Think of a basic Travelodge standard.

The hotel is about 3 minutes from the airport and the shuttle bus we asked for was there exactly on time.

Wouldn't consider using for a longer stay but glad we did book as the few hours sleep and rest was a real help.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel provides inexpensive, spartan accommodation but is particularly worthy of consideration because it is only a few minutes from the airport. Therefore, if you have a return flight to North America with a connecting flight starting in Yangon before 9 am and you need early arrival at the airport, this is a good selection. I was at an expensive hotel in the core of Yangon for my earlier stay in Yangon, (the Strand) but with an early flight out, I didn't want a 45 minute plus taxi ride and this was a good choice. Note: the staff have limited English language and the restaurant is pretty much not European continental fare for dinner of breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank hu-go-young
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

We got very sick due to the food here in Myanmar. Therefore there was A little accident in bed. We took the sheets of the bed and placed them on the ground for hygiënic reasons. Be surprised, because we need to pay extra for cleaning the sheets. We sleept in accomodation 1/3th of the price with twice the service and kindness.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Arno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Arrived at 1:30am with two young kids on a layover sleeping on floor while trying to get the family room we had reserved (double bed and extra single bed) Female manager was extremely rude and as another reviewer pointed out, wanted to charge us extra ($34) from agreed on price of $68. The room was somewhat faded but adequate, once we got in (a good 45 minutes later). Good breakfast. Glad we only had to deal with this place for a short visit- certainly a departure from the warm Burmese hospitality we experienced the remainder of the trip.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnlabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews