We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
7
1
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight shampoo suitcases noise guests airport downtown pagoda floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

The staff is the best feature of the hotel. Food is above average, and rooms are clean. I booked this location for two different dates. The first time I was in a room at front of building... it was noisy outside the entire night for various reasons... I was there nearly a week. On my return trip I was on the back side of hotel and it was much quieter, but bed was super hard... and I like hard beds. It was economical. The white temple is nearby. I would rate this higher if it weren’t for the lack of rest.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

As often in Myanmar, very good hotel quality is rare. The Rose Palace Hotel is a good place with a very attentive and friendly staff, but it is far from perfect. The room is comfortable but there was no hot water in the bathroom, it was barely warm. The night we spent was not really quiet as there is a sky bar on the top floor, there was probably a birthday, and the round trips of guests from the bar were very noisy. The breakfast was not really good, "Chinese" buffet with noodles and vegetables, or fried egg and cold bake beans (surely served directly from the can without even reheating). In summary, as often in the country, disappointed experience. But it is a good choice for the night before take an early flight.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martinhT1754IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room.102 . The room is very modern design and comfortable. Food is delicious and great view bar .Reception staff are very helpful and professional.Especially Mr Chit has great skill and ever willing to help all the guest.I will come back again . Thanks to all staff .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hellenmaymdy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Highly Recommend

- since the hotel recently opened, everything is new and clean
- near the airport (10mins drive)
- basics amenities(tooth brush,shampoo,water etc) are all available in the room
- staffs are very kind and helpful
- area is very quiet and beautiful view with a small lake near by(but quite far from downtown)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank soojeongp710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We needed a hotel for one night, as we would fly back home early the next morning after an evening flight from Mandalay. After a lot of research in the forums I discounted the Yangon Airport Hotel as an option, as the reviews were not that great, and instead did a map search to find other more highly rated nearby hotels on TripAdvisor. Through that I came across this brand new hotel, that only had 5 reviews (therefore was pretty hard to find in the conventional list of rankings), but after reading a few more reviews in different bookings sites, we decided to go for it, as it was only for one night anyway and even cheaper than the airport hotel.

It was a great surprise how great this place was! It’s brand new and it still smells new! Rooms are not huge, but the location is great for the airport (just 10 min taxi/Grab ride), in a lush, super-quiet and very posh-looking area of Yangon (all the houses surrounding it were one/two storey and had gardens and were beautifully tended to. We got a room on the 8th floor and the views from the window and (tiny) balcony were amazing, with a few temples and pagodas glittering in the dark and shining in the haziness of the early morning. Breakfast was cooked to order and quite a good spread, and as it seemed we were the only guests at the time we got all the stuff’s attention.

The hotel is modern, nicely decorated and although a 30-min taxi ride to downtown, a much quicker ride to the trendy restaurants of the Inya lake area.

Only negative was that the bed was stuck on the wall on one side (pet hate of mine), I would advise the management to get a double instead of a king size bed and leave some space around + add bedside tables and lamps and it will be perfect! Also the shower has no surround, so the bathroom becomes a bit of a wet mess when you take a shower, but with the extractor on it dries really quickly (a bath mat/floor towel would be welcome though, but was not provided).

Overall a great place that deserves more customers and more reviews, at least a fantastic and very reasonably-priced option for those who need to stay near the airport.

Air-con: Yes
Fridge: Yes (but made so much noise we had to turn it off)
Safety deposit box: Yes
Hairdryer: Yes
Free Wi-Fi: Yes, but didn’t seem to work while we were there
Toiletries: Shampoo, shower gel, body cream
Towels: Head and body towel, no foot towel/bath mat
Breakfast included: Yes
Walkable distance from city center: No
Bedside tables & reading lights: None
Luggage racks: None, but there was a desk where one suitcase could fit
Freebies: 2 x 500 ml purified water bottles, vanity set, comb etc.

Room tip: Rooms in the top floors have amazing views to pagodas
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvk0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews